A A A   
Court Holidays

The Ventura Superior Court will be closed on the following holidays.

2015

HolidayDate
New Year's Day Thursday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 19
Lincoln's Birthday Thursday, February 12
President's Day Monday, February 16
César Chávez Day Tuesday, March 31
Memorial Day Monday, May 25
Independence Day Friday, July 3*
Labor Day Monday, September 7
Columbus Day Monday, October 12
Veterans Day Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 27
Christmas Day Friday, December 25


2016

HolidayDate
New Year's Day Friday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 18
Lincoln's Birthday Friday, February 12
President's Day Monday, February 15
César Chávez Day Thursday, March 31
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 5
Columbus Day Monday, October 10
Veterans Day Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 25
Christmas Day Monday, December 26*


* If a holiday falls on a Saturday, the Court is closed the preceding Friday.  If a holiday falls on a Sunday, the Court is closed the following Monday.   (See CCP "133-136; Government Code" 6700 - 6701, California Rules of Court, Rule 1.11)

© 2012 Superior Court of Ventura County