A A A   
Court Holidays

The Ventura Superior Court will be closed on the following holidays.

2014

HolidayDate
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 20
Lincoln's Birthday Wednesday, February 12
President's Day Monday, February 17
Cesar Chavez Day Monday, March 31
Memorial Day Monday, May 26
Independence Day Friday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 1
Columbus Day Monday, October 13
Veterans Day Tuesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 27
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 28
Christmas Day Thursday, December 25


2015

HolidayDate
New Year's Day Thursday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 19
Lincoln's Birthday Thursday, February 12
President's Day Monday, February 16
Cesar Chavez Day Tuesday, March 31
Memorial Day Monday, May 25
Independence Day Friday, July 3
Labor Day Monday, September 7
Columbus Day Monday, October 12
Veterans Day Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 27
Christmas Day Friday, December 25


* If a holiday falls on a Saturday, the Court is closed the preceding Friday.  If a holiday falls on a Sunday, the Court is closed the following Monday.   (See CCP "133-136; Government Code" 6700 - 6701, California Rules of Court, Rule 1.11)

© 2012 Superior Court of Ventura County