Español
Court Holidays

2021

HolidayDate
New Year's Day Friday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 18
Lincoln's Birthday Friday, February 12
President's Day Monday, February 15
César Chávez Day Wednesday, March 31
Memorial Day Monday, May 31
Independence Day Monday, July 5*
Labor Day Monday, September 6
Columbus Day Monday, October 11
Veterans Day Thursday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 26
Christmas Day Friday, December 24*


2022

HolidayDate
New Year's Day Friday, December 31, 2021*
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 17
Lincoln's Birthday Friday, February 11*
President's Day Monday, February 21
César Chávez Day Thursday, March 31
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 5
Columbus Day Monday, October 10
Veterans Day Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 25
Christmas Day Monday, December 26*


2023

HolidayDate
New Year's Day Monday, January 2*
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 16
Lincoln's Birthday Monday, February 13*
President's Day Monday, February 20
César Chávez Day Friday, March 31
Memorial Day Monday, May 29
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 4
Columbus Day Monday, October 9
Veterans Day Friday, November 10*
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 24
Christmas Day Monday, December 25


* If a holiday falls on a Saturday, the Court is closed the preceding Friday.  If a holiday falls on a Sunday, the Court is closed the following Monday.   (See CCP "133-136; Government Code" 6700 - 6701, California Rules of Court, Rule 1.11)

© 2021 Superior Court of California, Ventura County