

# Superior Court of California

COUNTY OF VENTURA Hall of Justice 800 South Victoria Avenue Ventura, CA 93009

> Brenda L. McCormick Executive Officer/Clerk And Jury Commissioner

#### PRESS RELEASE

June 6, 2022

CONTACT: Nan Richardson, Manager Jury Services (805) 289-8663

## 2022-2023 GRAND JURY PANEL SELECTED

The Judges of the Superior Court by an order signed June 3, 2022, nominated thirty (30) Ventura County citizens (see attached list) to the panel from which the members of the 2022-2023 Grand Jury will be drawn. Exercising an option available under amended statutes, the Judges have named among the thirty (30) member panel, six (6) members of the 2021-2022 Grand Jury as "holdovers" to the 2022-2023 Grand Jury. The nineteen-member 2022-2023 Grand Jury will be drawn from this 30-member panel on July 1, 2022, at 3:00 p.m. in the Jury Assembly room, Room #113 and the eleven (11) persons not drawn from the panel for immediate service will remain alternate jurors to be drawn as replacements should that become necessary during the 2022-2023 fiscal year.

In making judicial nominations to the panel, the court met the statutory requirement for population-proportionate representation of the county's five supervisorial districts. In addition, the court attempted to apportion the panel on the basis of gender, race, and age to the extent possible from among the applications and nominations received.

The 2022-2023 Grand Jury panel will be summoned to a special session of the Superior Court to be held in the Jury Assembly room at 3:00 p.m. on Friday, July 1, 2022, at which time the names of those nineteen (19) persons who will serve as 2022-2023 Grand Jurors will be drawn. Presentation to the court of the official report of the 2021-2022 Grand Jury will be made by the outgoing Grand Jury panel.

###

#### **LEGAL NOTICE**

### **GRAND JURY LIST FOR 2022-2023**

# **SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF VENTURA**

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN,** in accordance with the provisions of Penal Code Section 900, of the persons selected by a majority of the judges of the Superior Court, by order dated June 3, 2022, for service as members of the Grand Jury Panel during fiscal year 2022-2023, or until a superseding list of grand jurors is furnished as provided by statute and rules of court:

1	Bliss, Arthur	16	Jakubanis, Barbera
2	Bond, Robert (Lee)	17	Jensen, Lisa
3	Clark, Steve	18	Jordan, Daniel
4	Conger, Bruce	19	Kamhi, Victor
5	Cooper, Brian	20	Macdonald, Lori
6	Culton, David	21	Margolis, Anida
7	Cusack, James	22	Mayer, Emanuela
8	Darling, John	23	Moore, Laurel
9	Farrell, Wendell	24	Musitano, John
10	Feli, Michela	25	Schneider, Harold
11	Frost, Keith	26	Setterfield, Dulce
12	Genova, Susan	27	Taylor, Cleonard
13	Guanio, Augusto	28	White, Donal
14	Handy, Burt	29	Wolfson, Steven
15	Hankel, Cherie Yvette	30	Zeidel, Cathy

Dated: June 3, 2022

Brenda L. McCormick Executive Officer & Clerk Jury Commissioner

French & McComice

By Nan L. Richardson

Jury Services Manager
Deputy Jury Commissioner