

Superior Court of California

Hall of Justice 800 South Victoria Avenue Ventura, CA 93009

Michael D. Planet Executive Officer/Clerk And Jury Commissioner

PRESS RELEASE

June 14, 2019

CONTACT: Nan Richardson, Manager **Jury Services** (805) 289-8663

2019-20 GRAND JURY PANEL SELECTED

The Judges of the Superior Court by an order signed June 12, 2019 nominated thirty (30) Ventura County citizens (see attached list) to the panel from which the members of the 2019-2020 Grand Jury will be drawn. Exercising an option available under amended statutes, the Judges have named among the thirty member panel, nine (9) members of the 2018-2019 Grand Jury as "holdovers" to the 2019-2020 Grand Jury. The nineteen-member 2019-2020 Grand Jury will be drawn from this thirty member panel on July 1, 2019 at 3:00 p.m. in Courtroom 22, and the eleven (11) persons not drawn from the panel for immediate service will remain to be drawn as replacements should that become necessary during the 2019-20 fiscal year.

In making judicial nominations to the panel, the court met the statutory requirement for population-proportionate representation of the county's five supervisorial districts. In addition, the court attempted to apportion the panel on the basis of gender, race, and age to the extent possible from among the applications and nominations received.

The 2019-2020 Grand Jury panel will be summoned to a special session of the Superior Court to be held in Courtroom 22 at 3:00 p.m. on Monday, July 1, 2019, at which time the names of those nineteen (19) persons who will serve as 2019-2020 Grand Jurors will be drawn. Presentation to the court of the official report of the 2018-2019 Grand Jury will be made by the outgoing Grand Jury panel.

LEGAL NOTICE

GRAND JURY LIST FOR 2019-2020

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF VENTURA

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, in accordance with the provisions of Penal Code Section 900, of the persons selected by a majority of the judges of the Superior Court, by order dated June 12, 2019 for service as members of the Grand Jury Panel during fiscal year 2019-2020, or until a superseding list of grand jurors is furnished as provided by statute and rules of court:

- 1 Babtkowiak, Kathleen
- 2 Boehmer, Richrd Arthur
- 3 Briscoe, Pamela
- 4 Case, Homer
- 5 Clark, Steven
- 6 Copenhagen, Max James
- 7 Hurst, David
- 8 Johnson, Charles Sprague
- 9 Lapes, Susan Dale
- 10 Levine, Lawrence David
- 11 Lieberg-Hartman, Sharie
- 12 Margolis, Anida
- 13 Maul, Ellen Rose
- 14 Melendez, Geraldine
- 15 Neri, Adrianne

- 16 Nesheiwat, Silas
- 17 Oeland, Devin K.
- 18 Pressman, Leslie
- 19 Robinson, Kenneth R.
- 20 Rogers, John Gerard
- 21 Shou, Sharon
- 22 Shultz, Robert S.
- 23 Silva Lopez, Laura E.
- 24 Taylor, James
- 25 Tripp, Roger M.
- 26 Van, Catherine
- 27 Villa, Jack Raymond
- 28 Wilburn, Kathleen
- 29 Williams, Thomas Joseph
- 30 Wolfe, Trudy Lee

Dated: June 14, 2019

MICHAEL D. PLANET Executive Officer & Clerk Jury Commissioner

n

By Nan L. Richardson Jury Services Manager Deputy Jury Commissioner