

Superior Court of California

COUNTY OF VENTURA
Hall of Justice
800 South Victoria Avenue
Ventura, CA 93009

Michael D. Planet Executive Officer/Clerk And Jury Commissioner

PRESS RELEASE

June 25, 2013

CONTACT: Jury Services (805) 654-5025

2013 - 2014 GRAND JURY PANEL SELECTED

The Judges of the Superior Court unanimously nominated thirty (30) Ventura County citizens (see attached list) to the panel from which the members of the 2013–2014 Grand Jury will be drawn. Exercising an option available under amended statutes, the Judges have named among the thirty member panel, eight (8) members of the 2012–2013 Grand Jury as "holdovers" to the 2013–2014 Grand Jury. The nineteen-member 2013–2014 Grand Jury will be drawn from this thirty member panel on July 1, 2013 at 3:00 p.m. in Courtroom 22, and the eleven (11) persons not drawn from the panel for immediate service will remain to be drawn as replacements should that become necessary during the 2013–2014 fiscal year.

In making judicial nominations to the panel, the court met the statutory requirement for population-proportionate representation of the county's five supervisorial districts. In addition, the court attempted to apportion the panel on the basis of gender, race, and age to the extent possible from among the applications and nominations received.

The 2013–2014 Grand Jury panel will be summoned to a special session of the Superior Court to be held in Courtroom 22 at 3:00 p.m. on Monday, July 1, 2013, at which time the names of those nineteen (19) persons who will serve as 2013–2014 Grand Jurors will be drawn. Presentation to the court of the official report of the 2012-2013 Grand Jury will be made by the outgoing Grand Jury panel.

###

LEGAL NOTICE

GRAND JURY LIST FOR 2013 – 2014

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF VENTURA

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, in accordance with the provisions of Penal Code Section 900, of the persons unanimously selected by all the judges of the Superior Court, by order dated June 12, 2013 for service as members of the Grand Jury Panel during fiscal year 2013 – 2014, or until a superseding list of grand jurors is furnished as provided by statute and rules of court:

- 1 Ames, Charles Leslie
- 2 Brown Sr, Raymond Sherman
- 3 Christensen, Orvil Duane
- 4 Coe, Cecilia Judith
- 5 Evans, Renee Joy
- 6 Ford, Deshay David
- 7 Harwood, Warren Peter
- 8 Houghtaling, Michele
- 9 Klinshaw, Rita Constance
- 10 LaRue, Francie Vivian
- 11 McHargue, Daniel Stephen
- 12 Mercer, John R.
- 13 Middleton Jr, Thomas Joseph
- 14 Myrick, Paulette M.
- 15 Obregon, Jose

- 16 Person, Garnetta M.
- 17 Peskay, Robert Alan
- 18 Quinn, Patrick Gary
- 19 Rabinowitz, Frank Edward
- 20 Reese, Robert Lee
- 21 Reeves, Ann
- 22 Reitz, Rosemary Margaret
- 23 Resnick, Spencer Lindsey
- 24 Roberts, Shirley Jean
- 25 Scott, Frederick Alanson
- 26 Stewart, Robert Paul
- 27 Todd, Joy Christopher
- 28 Walker, James Anthony
- 29 Weiss, Steven Ira
- 30 Williams, Donald James

Dated: June 24, 2013

MICHAEL D. PLANET Executive Officer & Clerk Jury Commissioner

By Nan L. Richardson

Deputy Jury Commissioner