
FEE WAIVER: If you cannot pay the filing fee, ask the clerk for 
a fee waiver form. NOTE: The court has a statutory lien for 
waived fees and costs on any settlement or arbitration award of 
$10,000 or more in a civil case. The court's lien must be paid 
before the court will dismiss the case.

SUM-130
FOR COURT USE ONLY 

 (SOLO PARA USO DE LA CORTE)
SUMMONS

(CITACIÓN JUDICIAL) 
UNLAWFUL DETAINER—EVICTION 

(RETENCIÓN ILÍCITA DE UN INMUEBLE—DESALOJO)

NOTICE TO DEFENDANT: 
(AVISO AL DEMANDADO): 

YOU ARE BEING SUED BY PLAINTIFF: 
(LO ESTÁ DEMANDANDO EL DEMANDANTE):

NOTICE! You have been sued. The court may decide against 
you without your being heard unless you respond within 5 days. 
You have 5 DAYS, not counting Saturdays and Sundays and 
other judicial holidays, after this summons and legal papers are 
served on you to file a written response at this court and have a 
copy served on the plaintiff.

A letter or phone call will not protect you. Your written response 
must be in proper legal form if you want the court to hear your 
case. There may be a court form that you can use for your 
response. You can find these court forms and more information 
at the California Courts Online Self-Help Center 
(www.courts.ca.gov/selfhelp), your county law library, or the 
courthouse nearest you. If you do not file your response on 
time, you may lose the case by default, and your wages, 
money, and property may be taken without further warning from 
the court. 

There are other legal requirements. You may want to call an 
attorney right away. If you do not know an attorney, you may 
want to call an attorney referral service. If you cannot afford an 
attorney, you may be eligible for free legal services from a 
nonprofit legal services program. You can locate these 
nonprofit groups at the California Legal Services website 
(www.lawhelpca.org), the California Courts Online Self-Help 
Center (www.courts.ca.gov/selfhelp), or by contacting your 
local court or county bar association.

¡AVISO! Usted ha sido demandado. Si no responde dentro de 5 
días, el tribunal puede emitir un fallo en su contra sin una 
audiencia. Una vez que le entreguen esta citación y papeles 
legales, solo tiene 5 DÍAS, sin contar sábado y domingo y otros 
días feriados del tribunal, para presentar una respuesta por 
escrito en este tribunal y hacer que se entregue una copia al 
demandante.

Una carta o una llamada telefónica no lo protege. Su respuesta 
por escrito tiene que estar en formato legal correcto si desea que 
procesen su caso en la corte. Es posible que haya un formulario 
que usted pueda usar para su respuesta. Puede encontrar estos 
formularios de la corte y más información en el Centro de Ayuda 
de las Cortes de California (www.sucorte.ca.gov), en la biblioteca 
de leyes de su condado o en la corte que le quede más cerca. Si 
no presenta su respuesta a tiempo, puede perder el caso por falta 
de comparecencia y se le podrá quitar su sueldo, dinero y bienes 
sin más advertencia. 

Hay otros requisitos legales. Es recomendable que llame a un 
abogado inmediatamente. Si no conoce a un abogado, puede 
llamar a un servicio de remisión a abogados. Si no puede pagar a 
un abogado, es posible que cumpla con los requisitos para 
obtener servicios legales gratuitos de un programa de servicios 
legales sin fines de lucro. Puede encontrar estos grupos sin fines 
de lucro en el sitio web de California Legal Services, 
(www.lawhelpcalifornia.org), en el Centro de Ayuda de las Cortes 
de California, (www.sucorte.ca.gov) o poniéndose en contacto 
con la corte o el colegio de abogados local.

EXENCIÓN DE CUOTAS: Si no puede pagar la cuota de 
presentación, pida al secretario de la corte que le dé un formulario 
de exención de pago de cuotas. AVISO: Por ley, la corte tiene 
derecho a reclamar las cuotas y los costos exentos con un 
gravamen sobre cualquier cantidad de $10,000 ó más recibida 
mediante un acuerdo o una concesión de arbitraje en un caso de 
derecho civil. Tiene que pagar el gravamen de la corte antes de 
que la corte pueda desestimar el caso.

The name, address, and telephone number of plaintiff's attorney, or plaintiff without an attorney, is: (El nombre, la dirección y el 
número de teléfono del abogado del demandante, o del demandante que no tiene abogado, es):

1.

2.

The name and address of the court is:
(El nombre y dirección de la corte es):

CASE NUMBER (número del caso):

SUMMONS—UNLAWFUL DETAINER—EVICTION Form Adopted for Mandatory Use 
Judicial Council of California 
SUM-130 [Rev. September 1, 2019]

Code of Civil Procedure, §§ 412.20, 415.456, 1167 
www.courts.ca.gov
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 SUM-130

4. Unlawful detainer assistant (complete if plaintiff has received any help or advice for pay from an unlawful detainer assistant):

a. Assistant's name:

b. Telephone no.:

c. Street address, city, and zip:

d. County of registration:

e. Registration no.:

f. Registration expires on (date) :

PLAINTIFF (Name):

 DEFENDANT (Name):

CASE NUMBER:

NOTICE TO THE PERSON SERVED: You are served[SEAL]

under:

5.

(For proof of service of this summons, use Proof of Service of Summons (form POS-010).) 
(Para prueba de entrega de esta citatión use el formulario Proof of Service of Summons (form POS-010).)

CCP 416.60 (minor).
CCP 416.70 (conservatee).
CCP 416.90 (authorized person).
other (specify):

CCP 416.10 (corporation).
CCP 416.20 (defunct corporation).
CCP 416.40 (association or partnership).
CCP 415.46 (occupant).

as the person sued under the fictitious name of (specify):b.
c. as an occupant.
d. on behalf of (specify):

a. as an individual defendant.

, Deputy 
(Adjunto)

Date:
(Fecha)

Clerk, by 
(Secretario)

(date):by personal delivery on 

(Must be answered in all cases) An unlawful detainer assistant (Bus. & Prof. Code, §§ 6400–6415)
for compensation give advice or assistance with this form. (If plaintiff has received any help or advice for pay from an unlawful 
detainer assistant, complete item 6 on the next page.)

3. diddid not

e.



UD-100

2.

Plaintiff's interest in the premises is 

Civil Code, § 1940 et seq;. 
Code of Civil Procedure, §§ 425.12, 1166 

www.courts.ca.gov

Form Approved for Optional Use 
Judicial Council of California
UD–100 [Rev. September 1, 2020]
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COMPLAINT—UNLAWFUL DETAINER

The true names and capacities of defendants sued as Does are unknown to plaintiff.

* NOTE: Do not use this form for evictions after sale (Code Civ. Proc., § 1161a). 

1.

a. Plaintiff is (1)
(2)
(3)

(5)

b.

4.

5.

(specify):

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF

BRANCH NAME:

CITY AND ZIP CODE:

STREET ADDRESS:

MAILING ADDRESS:

PLAINTIFF:

DEFENDANT:
DOES 1 TO 

CASE NUMBER:COMPLAINT—UNLAWFUL DETAINER*
COMPLAINT AMENDED COMPLAINT (Amendment Number):

ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY

STATE: ZIP CODE:CITY:

STREET ADDRESS:

FIRM NAME:

NAME:

FAX NO.:

EMAIL ADDRESS:

ATTORNEY FOR (name):

STATE BAR NUMBER:

TELEPHONE NO.:

FOR COURT USE ONLY

PLAINTIFF (name each):

alleges causes of action against DEFENDANT (name each):

(4)an individual over the age of 18 years.
a public agency.
other

a partnership. 
a corporation.

Plaintiff has complied with the fictitious business name laws and is doing business under the fictitious name of (specify):
(specify):

as owner other

3. The venue is the court named above because defendant named above is in possession of the premises located at (street 
address, apt. no., city, zip code, and county):

c. The premises in 3a were constructed in (approximate year):

b. The premises in 3a are (check one)

(name of city):
within the unincorporated area of 
within the city limits of 

(name of county):
(1)
(2)

a.

Jurisdiction (check all that apply):

Amount demanded 
ACTION IS A LIMITED CIVIL CASE

does not exceed $10,000.
exceeds $10,000 but does not exceed $25,000.

ACTION IS AN UNLIMITED CIVIL CASE (amount demanded exceeds $25,000)
ACTION IS RECLASSIFIED by this amended complaint or cross-complaint (check all that apply):

from unlawful detainer to general unlimited civil (possession not in issue).
from unlawful detainer to general limited civil (possession not in issue).

from limited to unlimited.
from unlimited to limited.
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(2)
(3)

d.

c.

e.

f.
(1)
(2)

                                                                                  (specify):

CASE NUMBER:PLAINTIFF:

DEFENDANT:

The defendants not named in item 6a are

assignees.
subtenants.

Other (specify):

A copy of the written agreement, including any addenda or attachments that form the basis of this complaint, is attached 
and labeled Exhibit 1. (Required for residential property, unless item 6f is checked. See Code Civ. Proc., § 1166.)

(1)

The agreement was later changed as follows 

(For residential property) A copy of the written agreement is not attached because (specify reason):
the written agreement is not in the possession of the landlord or the landlord's employees or agents.
this action is solely for nonpayment of rent (Code Civ. Proc., § 1161(2)).

UD-100

Because defendant failed to vacate, plaintiff is seeking to recover the total amount in 8b as damages in this action.

7. The tenancy described in 6 (complete (a) or (b))

(1)

(2)

a.

b.

c.

The tenancy was terminated for at-fault just cause (Civil Code, § 1946.2(b)(1)).

waived the payment of rent for the final month of the tenancy, before the rent came due, under

provided a direct payment of one month's rent under section 1946.2(d)(3), equaling

a. is not subject to the Tenant Protection Act of 2019 (Civil Code, § 1946.2). The specific subpart supporting why tenancy 
is exempt is

b. is subject to the Tenant Protection Act of 2019. 

The tenancy was terminated for no-fault just cause (Civil Code, § 1946.2(b)(2)) and the plaintiff (check one)

$
$

to (name each defendant and amount given to each):

9. a. Defendant (name each):

section 1946.2(d)(2), in the amount of .

(Complete only if item 7b is checked. Check all applicable boxes.)8.

(specify): .

agreed to rent the premises as a 

agreed to pay rent on the (3)

(1)
(2)

(3)
(4)

This

6.

(specify):
(specify frequency):

(specify):

(specify):

a. On or about (date):
defendant (name each):

(1) month-to-month tenancy other tenancy 
(2) agreed to pay rent of    $ payable othermonthly

other day first of the month 
b. oralwritten

plaintiff.
plaintiff's agent.

plaintiff's predecessor in interest.
Other

agreement was made with

(5)

(4)
(7)

(1)
(2)
(3)

3-day notice to pay rent or quit
30-day notice to quit
60-day notice to quit

3-day notice to perform covenants or quit 
(not applicable if item 7b checked)

3-day notice to quit
Other

(6) 3-day notice to quit under Civil Code, § 1946.2(c)
Prior required notice to perform covenants served (date): .

was served the following notice on the same date and in the same manner:

(specify):
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10.

(4)

(5)

b.
was served on behalf of all defendants who signed a joint written rental agreement.

a.

(3)

a person of suitable age and discretion, 

because defendant cannot be found at defendant's residence or usual place of business.
 AND mailing a copy to defendant at defendant's place of residence

c.

d.

(a)

(b)

(1)
(2) ,

person found residing at the premises AND mailing a copy to defendant at the premises 

at defendant's

The notice in item 9a was served on the defendant named in item 9a as follows:
By personally handing a copy to defendant on (date):
By leaving a copy with (name or description):

on (date):
residence business

on (date):
By posting a copy on the premises on (date):
AND giving a copy to a 

on (date):
because defendant's residence and usual place of business cannot be ascertained OR
because no person of suitable age or discretion can be found there. 

(Not for 3-day notice; see Civil Code, § 1946, before using) By sending a copy by certified or registered mail 
addressed to defendant on (date):
(Not for residential tenancies; see Civil Code, § 1953, before using) In the manner specified in a written
commercial lease between the parties

(Name):

Information about service of notice on the defendants alleged in item 9f is stated in Attachment 10c.

Proof of service of the notice in item 9a is attached and labeled Exhibit 3.

CASE NUMBER:PLAINTIFF:

DEFENDANT:

UD-100

Plaintiff has met all applicable requirements of the ordinances.

16.

15.

per day.

11.

12.

13.

14.

$

$

                                                                                                                                          (city or county, title of ordinance, and 
date of passage):

Plaintiff demands possession from each defendant because of expiration of a fixed-term lease.

At the time the 3-day notice to pay rent or quit was served, the amount of rent due was

The fair rental value of the premises is 

Defendant's continued possession is malicious, and plaintiff is entitled to statutory damages under Code of Civil Procedure
section 1174(b). (State specific facts supporting a claim up to $600 in Attachment 14.)

A written agreement between the parties provides for attorney fees.

Defendant's tenancy is subject to the local rent control or eviction control ordinance of 

17.

Plaintiff accepts the jurisdictional limit, if any, of the court.18.

Other allegations are stated in Attachment 17.

f.

c.

b.

All facts stated in the notice are true.

e.

d.

(2) Defendants failed to comply with the requirements of the notice by that date.

the period stated in the notice checked in 9a expired at the end of the day.(1) On (date):

The notice included an election of forfeiture.

A copy of the notice is attached and labeled Exhibit 2. (Required for residential property. See Code Civ. Proc., § 1166. 
When Civil Code, § 1946.2(c), applies and two notices are required, provide copies of both.) 

One or more defendants were served (1) with the prior required notice under Civil Code, § 1946.2(c), (2) with a different 
notice, (3) on a different date, or (4) in a different manner, as stated in Attachment 10c. (Check item 10c and attach a 
statement providing the information required by items 9a–e and 10 for each defendant and notice.)

9.
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21.

(SIGNATURE OF PLAINTIFF OR ATTORNEY)

UNLAWFUL DETAINER ASSISTANT (Bus. & Prof. Code, §§ 6400–6415)

VERIFICATION
(Use a different verification form if the verification is by an attorney or for a corporation or partnership.)

I am the plaintiff in this proceeding and have read this complaint. I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of
California that the foregoing is true and correct.

CASE NUMBER:PLAINTIFF:

DEFENDANT:

 (Complete in all cases.) An unlawful detainer assistant did not did

d.b.
c.a.

f.

for compensation give advice or assistance with this form. (If declarant has received any help or advice for pay from an unlawful 
detainer assistant, complete a–f.)

e.

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME)

Date:

Assistant's name:
Street address, city, and zip code:

Telephone no.:
County of registration:

Registration no.:

Expires on (date):

(SIGNATURE OF PLAINTIFF)(TYPE OR PRINT NAME)

Date:

costs incurred in this proceeding:

i.

19. PLAINTIFF REQUESTS

possession of the premises. 

20.

h.

a.

b.
c.

d.

e.

g.

for each day that defendants remain in possession through entry of judgment.

$

                  (specify):

(specify):

past-due rent of 

reasonable attorney fees.

forfeiture of the agreement.

damages at the rate stated in item 13 from
date:

statutory damages up to $600 for the conduct alleged in item 14.

other

Number of pages attached

f.
$

damages in the amount of waived rent or relocation assistance
as stated in item 8: 



American LegalNet, Inc.
www.FormsWorkflow.com

CM-010
ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY (Name, State Bar number, and address): FOR COURT USE ONLY

TELEPHONE NO.: FAX NO.:

ATTORNEY FOR (Name):

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF
STREET ADDRESS:

MAILING ADDRESS:

CITY AND ZIP CODE:

BRANCH NAME:

CASE NAME:

CIVIL CASE COVER SHEET Complex Case Designation
LimitedUnlimited

Counter Joinder(Amount(Amount
demanded isdemanded Filed with first appearance by defendant 

(Cal. Rules of Court, rule 3.402)$25,000 or less)exceeds $25,000)
Items 1–6 below must be completed (see instructions on page 2).

1.  Check one box below for the case type that best describes this case:
Auto Tort Contract Provisionally Complex Civil Litigation 

(Cal. Rules of Court, rules 3.400–3.403)Auto (22) Breach of contract/warranty (06)
Uninsured motorist (46)

Other collections (09)
Antitrust/Trade regulation (03)

Other PI/PD/WD (Personal Injury/Property 
Damage/Wrongful Death) Tort

Construction defect (10)
Insurance coverage (18) Mass tort (40)

Rule 3.740 collections (09)

Asbestos (04) Securities litigation (28)
Real PropertyProduct liability (24) Environmental/Toxic tort (30)

Eminent domain/Inverse 
condemnation (14)

Medical malpractice (45) Insurance coverage claims arising from the 
above listed provisionally complex case 
types (41)

Other PI/PD/WD (23)
Wrongful eviction (33) Non-PI/PD/WD (Other) Tort

Enforcement of JudgmentBusiness tort/unfair business practice (07)   
Enforcement of judgment (20)Civil rights (08)

Commercial (31) Miscellaneous Civil ComplaintDefamation (13)
Residential (32) RICO (27)Fraud (16)
Drugs (38) Other complaint (not specified above) (42)Intellectual property (19) 

Judicial Review Miscellaneous Civil Petition
Asset forfeiture (05) Partnership and corporate governance (21) 
Petition re: arbitration award (11)Employment
Writ of mandate (02)Wrongful termination (36) 
Other judicial review (39)

is2.   This case is not      complex under rule 3.400 of the California Rules of Court. If the case is complex, mark the
factors requiring exceptional judicial management:

Extensive motion practice raising difficult or novel   
issues that will be time-consuming to resolve 

Large number of witnesses a.
b.

f.c.

3.   Remedies sought (check all that apply): punitivea. monetary   nonmonetary; declaratory or injunctive relief c.
4.   Number of causes of action (specify):

is is not     a class action suit.5.   This case

Date:

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME) (SIGNATURE OF PARTY OR ATTORNEY FOR PARTY)

NOTICE
Plaintiff must file this cover sheet with the first paper filed in the action or proceeding (except small claims cases or cases filed
under the Probate Code, Family Code, or Welfare and Institutions Code). (Cal. Rules of Court, rule 3.220.) Failure to file may result 
in sanctions.
File this cover sheet in addition to any cover sheet required by local court rule.
If this case is complex under rule 3.400 et seq. of the California Rules of Court, you must serve a copy of this cover sheet on all
other parties to the action or proceeding. 
Unless this is a collections case under rule 3.740 or a complex case, this cover sheet will be used for statistical purposes only.

Page 1 of 2
Cal. Rules of Court, rules 2.30, 3.220, 3.400–3.403, 3.740;

Cal. Standards of Judicial Administration, std. 3.10
www.courtinfo.ca.gov   

Form Adopted for Mandatory Use 
Judicial Council of California
CM-010 [Rev. July 1, 2007]

CIVIL CASE COVER SHEET

Other non-PI/PD/WD tort (35)
Professional negligence (25) 

Other real property (26)

Other petition (not specified above) (43) 

Other employment (15) 

e.
d.

Substantial amount of documentary evidence

Large number of separately represented parties   
Coordination with related actions pending in one or more courts
in other counties, states, or countries, or in a federal court 
Substantial postjudgment judicial supervision

Unlawful Detainer

CASE NUMBER:

JUDGE:

DEPT:

•

•
•
•

If there are any known related cases, file and serve a notice of related case. (You may use form CM-015.)6.  

b.

Other contract (37)

http://couttinfo.ca.gov


Auto (22)–Personal Injury/Property
Auto Tort

case involves an uninsured 
motorist claim subject to 
arbitration, check this item 
instead of Auto)

Uninsured Motorist (46) (if the
Damage/Wrongful Death

INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO COMPLETE THE COVER SHEET 
To Plaintiffs and Others Filing First Papers.  If you are filing a first paper (for example, a complaint) in a civil case, you must 
complete and file, along with your first paper, the Civil Case Cover Sheet contained on page 1.  This information will be used to compile 
statistics about the types and numbers of cases filed. You must complete items 1 through 6 on the sheet.  In item 1, you must check 
one box for the case type that best describes the case.  If the case fits both a general and a more specific type of case listed in item 1, 
check the more specific one. If the case has multiple causes of action, check the box that best indicates the primary cause of action.  
To assist you in completing the sheet, examples of the cases that belong under each case type in item 1 are provided below.  A cover 
sheet must be filed only with your initial paper. Failure to file a cover sheet with the first paper filed in a civil case may subject a party, 
its counsel, or both to sanctions under rules 2.30 and 3.220 of the California Rules of Court. 

To Parties in Complex Cases.  In complex cases only, parties must also use the Civil Case Cover Sheet to designate whether the 
case is complex. If a plaintiff believes the case is complex under rule 3.400 of the California Rules of Court, this must be indicated by 
completing the appropriate boxes in items 1 and 2. If a plaintiff designates a case as complex, the cover sheet must be served with the 
complaint on all parties to the action. A defendant may file and serve no later than the time of its first appearance a joinder in the 
plaintiff's designation, a counter-designation that the case is not complex, or, if the plaintiff has made no designation, a designation that 
the case is complex. CASE TYPES AND EXAMPLES

Contract Provisionally Complex Civil Litigation (Cal. 
Rules of Court Rules 3.400–3.403)Breach of Contract/Warranty (06)

Breach of Rental/Lease
Contract (not unlawful detainer

Antitrust/Trade Regulation (03) 
Construction Defect (10) 
Claims Involving Mass Tort (40) 
Securities Litigation (28) 
Environmental/Toxic Tort (30)

or wrongful eviction)
Contract/Warranty Breach–Seller

Plaintiff (not fraud or negligence)
Negligent Breach of Contract/

Warranty
Insurance Coverage Claims

Other Breach of Contract/Warranty
(arising from provisionally complex 
case type listed above) (41)

Collections (e.g., money owed, open

Other PI/PD/WD (Personal Injury/ 
Property Damage/Wrongful Death) 
Tort

book accounts) (09)
Collection Case–Seller Plaintiff

Asbestos (04)
Enforcement of Judgment

Other Promissory Note/Collections

Enforcement of Judgment (20)
Asbestos Property Damage

Case
Asbestos Personal Injury/

Insurance Coverage (not provisionally

Abstract of Judgment (Out of

Wrongful Death

complex) (18)

County)
Confession of Judgment (non-

Product Liability (not asbestos or

Auto Subrogation
toxic/environmental) (24)

domestic relations)

Other Coverage
Other Contract (37)

Medical Malpractice (45)
Sister State Judgment

Medical Malpractice–
Administrative Agency Award

Contractual Fraud
Physicians & Surgeons

     (not unpaid taxes) 
Petition/Certification of Entry of
     Judgment on Unpaid Taxes

Other Contract Dispute
Other Professional Health Care

Malpractice
Real Property

Eminent Domain/Inverse
Other PI/PD/WD (23)

Other Enforcement of Judgment

Premises Liability (e.g., slip
Condemnation (14)

Case

and fall)
Wrongful Eviction (33)Intentional Bodily Injury/PD/WD
Other Real Property (e.g., quiet title) (26)

Miscellaneous Civil Complaint
RICO (27)

(e.g., assault, vandalism)
Writ of Possession of Real Property
Mortgage Foreclosure

Intentional Infliction of

Other Complaint (not specified
above) (42)

Emotional Distress
Quiet TitleNegligent Infliction of

Declaratory Relief Only

Other Real Property (not eminent 
domain, landlord/tenant, or 
foreclosure)

Injunctive Relief Only (non-

Emotional Distress
Other PI/PD/WD

harassment)
Mechanics Lien

Non-PI/PD/WD (Other) Tort
Unlawful Detainer

Other Commercial Complaint

Business Tort/Unfair Business

Case (non-tort/non-complex)

Commercial (31)
Residential (32)

     Practice (07) 
Civil Rights (e.g., discrimination,
      false arrest) (not civil

Other Civil Complaint 
      (non-tort/non-complex)

Drugs (38) (if the case involves illegal
drugs, check this item; otherwise, 
report as Commercial or Residential)

Miscellaneous Civil Petition

harassment) (08)
Defamation (e.g., slander, libel)

Partnership and Corporate

(13)

Governance (21)

Judicial Review
Fraud (16)

Other Petition (not specified

Asset Forfeiture (05)

above) (43)

Intellectual Property (19) Petition Re: Arbitration Award (11)

Civil Harassment

Professional Negligence (25) Writ of Mandate (02)

Workplace Violence

     Legal Malpractice 
     Other Professional Malpractice 
           (not medical or legal)
Other Non-PI/PD/WD Tort (35)

Writ–Administrative Mandamus 
Writ–Mandamus on Limited Court

Elder/Dependent Adult
Abuse

Case Matter

Election Contest

Writ–Other Limited Court Case

Petition for Name Change

Review

Petition for Relief From Late

Employment
Claim

Other Judicial Review (39)Wrongful Termination (36) 
Other Employment (15) Review of Health Officer Order

Notice of Appeal–Labor
     Commissioner Appeals

Other Civil Petition

CM-010 [Rev. July 1, 2007] Page 2 of 2CIVIL CASE COVER SHEET

CM-010

To Parties in Rule 3.740 Collections Cases.  A "collections case" under rule 3.740 is defined as an action for recovery of money 
owed in a sum stated to be certain that is not more than $25,000, exclusive of interest and attorney's fees, arising from a transaction in 
which property, services, or money was acquired on credit.  A collections case does not include an action seeking the following: (1) tort 
damages, (2) punitive damages, (3) recovery of real property, (4) recovery of personal property, or (5) a prejudgment writ of 
attachment.  The identification of a case as a rule 3.740 collections case on this form means that it will be exempt from the general 
time-for-service requirements and case management rules, unless a defendant files a responsive pleading.  A rule 3.740 collections 
case will be subject to the requirements for service and obtaining a judgment in rule 3.740.



(Continued on reverse)

CLAIM OF RIGHT TO POSSESSION 
AND NOTICE OF HEARING

Code of Civil Procedure, §§ 715.010, 715.020, 1174.3CP10 [Rev. June 15, 2015]

NAME OF COURT:

BRANCH NAME:

CITY AND ZIP CODE:

STREET ADDRESS:

MAILING ADDRESS:

Plaintiff:
Defendant:

FOR COURT USE ONLY

CASE NUMBER:

CLAIM OF RIGHT TO POSSESSION 
AND NOTICE OF HEARING

CLAIMANT OR CLAIMANT'S ATTORNEY (Name and Address):

ATTORNEY FOR (Name):

TELEPHONE NO.:

(For levying officer use only)

Completed form was received on
Date:
By:

Time:

Complete this form only if ALL of these statements are true:
1. You are NOT named in the accompanying form called Writ of Possession.
2. You occupied the premises on or before the date the unlawful detainer (eviction) action was filed. (The date is in the accompanying 

Writ of Possession.)
3. You still occupy the  premises. 
4. A Prejudgment Claim of Right to Possession form was NOT served with the Summons and Complaint, OR this eviction results from 

a foreclosure.

NOTICE: If you are being evicted because of foreclosure, you have additional rights and should seek legal assistance immediately.

My name is (specify):
I reside at (street address, unit no., city and ZIP code):

The address of "the premises" subject to this claim is (address):

1.
2.

3.

I DECLARE THE FOLLOWING UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY:

4. , the owner, landlord, or the landlord's authorized agent filed a complaint to 
recover possession of the premises. (This date is the accompanying Writ of Possession.)
I occupied the premises on the date the complaint was filed (the date in item 4). I have continued to occupy the premises ever 
since.

I claim a right to possession of the premises because I occupied the premises on the date the complaint was filed (the date in item 
4).
I was not named in the Writ of Possession.
I understand that if I make this claim of possession, a court hearing will be held to decide whether my claim will be granted.
(Filing fee) To obtain a court hearing on my claim, I understand that after I present this form to the levying officer I must go to the
court and pay a filing fee of or file with the court "Application for Waiver of Court Fees and Costs."  I 
understand that if I don't pay the filing fee or file the form for waiver of court fees within 2 court days, the court will immediately deny 
my claim.

10.

I was at least 18 years of age on the date the complaint was filed (the date in item 4).

On (insert date):

$

5.

6.
7.

8.
9.

(Immediate court hearing unless you deposit 15 days' rent) To obtain a court hearing on my claim, I understand I must also present 
a copy of this completed complaint form or a receipt from the levying officer. I also understand the date of my hearing will be set
immediately if I do not deliver to the court an amount equal to 15 days' rent.

11.

CP10

Check here if this property was foreclosed on.



I am filing my claim in the following manner (check the box that shows how you are filing your claim. Note that you must deliver to
the court a copy of the claim form or a levying officer's receipt):

Do not take a copy of this claim form to the court unless you have first given the form to the sheriff, marshal,
or other levying officer.

(To be completed by the court)

NOTICE:  If you fail to appear at this hearing you will be evicted without further hearing.

13. Rental agreement. I have (check all that apply to you):

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.

WARNING:  Perjury is a felony punishable by imprisonment in the state prison.

(SIGNATURE OF CLAIMANT)

NOTICE:  If your claim to possession is found to be valid, the unlawful detainer action against you 
will be determined at trial. At trial, you may be found liable for rent, costs, and, in some cases, treble 
damages.

— NOTICE TO OCCUPANTS —
YOU MUST ACT AT ONCE if all the following are true:

You are NOT named, in the accompanying form called Writ of Possession;
You occupied the premises on or before the date the unlawful detainer (eviction) action was filed; and

You still occupy the premises.
A Prejudgment Claim of Right to Possession form was NOT served with the Summons and Complaint, OR you are being 
evicted due to foreclosure.
You can complete and SUBMIT THIS CLAIM FORM

OR at the premises at the time of the eviction. (Give this form to the officer who comes to evict you.)
If you do not complete and submit this form (and pay a filing fee or file the form for proceeding in forma pauperis if you cannot pay the 
fee), YOU WILL BE EVICTED along with the parties named in the writ.
After this form is properly filed, A HEARING WILL BE HELD to decide your claim. If you do not appear at the hearing, you will be
evicted without a further hearing.

CLAIM OF RIGHT TO POSSESSION 
AND NOTICE OF HEARING

Page twoCP10 [Rev. June 15, 2015]

IMPORTANT:

Date of hearing: Time: Dept. or Div.: Room:
Address of court:

Date:

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME)

Before the date of eviction at the sheriff's or marshal's office located at (address):

CASE NUMBER:Plaintiff:
Defendant:

CP10

12.

a.

b.

I presented this claim form to the sheriff, marshal, or other levying officer, AND within two court days I shall deliver to the
court the following: (1) a copy of this completed claim form or a receipt, (2) the court filing fee or form for proceeding in 
forma pauperis, and (3) an amount equal to 15 days' rent; or

I presented this claim form to the sheriff, marshal, or other levying officer, AND within two court days I shall deliver to the 
court (1) a copy of this completed claim form or a receipt, and (2) the court filing fee or form for proceeding in forma 
pauperis.

an oral rental agreement with the landlord.

f.

d.
c.
b.
a.

a written rental agreement with the landlord.
an oral rental agreement with a person other than the landlord.
a written rental agreement with a person other than the landlord.

other (explain):
a rental agreement with the former owner who lost the property through foreclosure.e.

1.
2.

3.
4.

(1)

(2)



DECLARATION FOR DEFAULT JUDGMENT BY COURT
(Unlawful Detainer—Code Civil Proc.,  § 585(d))

FOR COURT USE ONLY

CASE NUMBER:

DECLARATION FOR DEFAULT JUDGMENT BY COURT
(Unlawful Detainer—Code Civ. Proc., § 585(d))

 Code of Civil Procedure, § 585(d)Form Approved for Optional Use
Judicial Council of California
UD–116 [Rev. July 1, 2003]

ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY (Name, state bar number, and address):

UD-116

PLAINTIFF (Name):

DEFENDANT (Name):

Agreement was4.

ATTORNEY FOR (Name):

TELEPHONE NO.: FAX NO. (Optional):

E-MAIL ADDRESS (Optional):

1. My name is (specify):

b. I am           

STREET ADDRESS:

MAILING ADDRESS:

CITY AND ZIP CODE:

BRANCH NAME:

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF 

Page 1 of 3

an owner of the property
a manager of the property    

3. Personal knowledge.  I personally know the facts stated in this declaration and, if sworn as a witness, could testify competently 
thereto.  I am personally familiar with the rental or lease agreement, defendant's payment record, the condition of the property, and 
defendant's conduct.

On or about (date): defendant (name each):

with rent due on the

written        

first of the month other day  (specify):    

a.

b.

c.

5.

Original agreement is attached (specify):

Copy of agreement with a declaration and order to admit the copy is attached (specify):

Agreement changed.     

c.
A copy of the notice of change in terms is attached to this declaration, labeled Exhibit 5d.

e. Original agreement for change in terms is attached (specify):

Change in rent due date. Rent was changed, payable in advance, due on (specify day):                                    .
d.

a. I am the plaintiff in this action.            

(1)

(2)
an agent of the owner           (3)

other (specify):            (4)

2. The property concerning this action is located at (street address, apartment number, city, and county):

oral as follows:            

agreed to rent the property for a       (1) month-to-month tenancy       other tenancy (specify):      
agreed to pay rent of $                       payable(2) monthly      other (specify frequency):     

to the original complaint.

to the Application for Immediate Writ of Possession.
to the original complaint.

to the Application for Immediate Writ of Possession. to this declaration, labeled Exhibit 4c.

a. More than one change in rent amount (specify history of all rent changes and effective dates up to the last rent 
change) on Attachment 5a (form MC-025).

(1) by agreement of the parties and subsequent payment of such rent.

(2) by service on defendant of a notice of change in terms pursuant to Civil Code section 827 (check 
item 5d).

(3) pursuant to a written agreement of the parties for change in terms (check item 5e or 5f).

b. Change in rent amount (specify last rent change). The rent was changed from $                       to $                       , 
which became effective on (date):                                                     and was made 

to this declaration, labeled Exhibit 5e.
f. Copy of  agreement for change in terms with a declaration and order to admit the copy is attached (specify):

to the Application for Immediate Writ of Possession. to this declaration, labeled Exhibit 5f.

to the Application for Immediate Writ of Possession. to this declaration, labeled Exhibit 4b.

www.courtinfo.ca.gov



DECLARATION FOR DEFAULT JUDGMENT BY COURT
(Unlawful Detainer—Code Civ. Proc.,  § 585(d))

UD-116 [Rev. July 1, 2003]

CASE NUMBER:PLAINTIFF (Name):

DEFENDANT  (Name):

Notice to quit.  6.

Page 2 of 3

Proof of service of notice.  The original or copy of the proof of service of the notice in item 6a is attached to (specify):8.

the original complaint.                                                 a.

the original complaint.   

c. The total rent demanded in the 3-day notice under item 6b is different from the agreed rent in item 4a(2) (specify history of 
dates covered by the 3-day notice and any partial payments received to arrive at the balance) on Attachment 6c (form 
MC-025).

Notice expired. On (date):                                       the notice in item 6 expired at the end of the day and defendant failed to comply 
with the requirements of the notice by that date. No money has been received and accepted after the notice expired.

9.

b. The 3-day notice to pay rent or quit demanded rent due in the amount of (specify): $                          for the rental period 
beginning on (date)                                       and ending on (date)                                          .

this declaration, labeled Exhibit 6d. (The original or a copy of the notice MUST be attached to this declaration if not 
attached to the original complaint.)

this declaration, labeled Exhibit 8b. (The original or copy of the proof of service MUST be attached to this declaration if not 
attached to the original complaint.)                                         

b.

(rent per month) x (0.03288) (12 months divided by 365 days)                                          a.

other valuation (specify):c.

   Possession.  The defendant11.
vacated the premises on (date):                                                                                       a.
continues to occupy the property on (date of this declaration):                                                              b.

Holdover damages.  Declarant has calculated the holdover damages as follows:12.

Damages demanded in the complaint began on (date):a.
Damages accrued through (date specified in item 11):b.

a. Defendant was served with a
(1) 3-day notice to pay rent or quit
(2)
(3)

(4)

30-day notice to quit(5)3-day notice to perform covenants or quit
3-day notice to quit

Other (specify):

d. The original or copy of the notice specified in item 6a is attached to (specify):

The fair rental value of the property is $                                                             per day, calculated as follows:10.

rent per month divided by 30b.

Number of days that damages accrued (count days using the dates in items 12a and 12b):c.
Total holdover damages ((daily rental value in item 10) x (number of days in item 12c)): $d.

Reasonable attorney fees are authorized in the lease or rental agreement pursuant to paragraph (specify):      
and reasonable attorney fees for plaintiff's attorney (name):                                                               are  $                           .       

13.

Court costs in this case, including the filing fee, are $                                         14.

Service of notice.7.

personally on (date):                                   
by substituted service, including a copy mailed to the defendant, on (date): 
by posting and mailing on (date mailed): 

The notice was served on defendant (name each):a.

(1)
(2)

(3)
b. A prejudgment claim of right to possession was served on the occupants pursuant to Code of Civil Procedure section 

415.46.

(6) 60-day notice to quit



DECLARATION FOR DEFAULT JUDGMENT BY COURT
(Unlawful Detainer—Code Civ. Proc.,  § 585(d))

UD-116 [Rev. July 1, 2003] Page 3 of 3

CASE NUMBER:

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.                                          

Date:

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME) (SIGNATURE OF DECLARANT)

Summary of Exhibits                                                                       

16. Exhibit 4b:  Original rental agreement.    

17. Exhibit 4c:  Copy of rental agreement with declaration and order to admit the copy.   

19. Exhibit 5e:  Original agreement for change of terms.

18. Exhibit 5d:  Copy of notice of change in terms.

20. Exhibit 5f:  Copy of agreement for change in terms with declaration and order to admit copy.

21. Exhibit 6d:  Original or copy of the notice to quit under item 6a (MUST be attached to this declaration if it is not attached 
to original complaint).

22. Exhibit 8b:  Original or copy of proof of service of notice in item 6a (MUST be attached to this declaration if it is not attached 
to original complaint).

23. Other exhibits (specify number and describe):

15. Declarant requests a judgment on behalf of plaintiff for:                                        
A money judgment as follows:a.

(1)

(3)

(2)

(4)

(6)

Attorney fees (item 13)*

Past-due rent (item 6b)

Costs (item 14)

TOTAL JUDGMENT

         $

               $

               $

              $   

              $

(5) Other (specify):

Holdover damages (item 12d)

              $

* Attorney fees are to be paid by 
(name)                                     only.

Possession of the premises in item 2 (check only if a clerk's judgment for possession was not entered).b.
Cancellation of the rental agreement.c.  Forfeiture of the lease.

PLAINTIFF (Name):

DEFENDANT  (Name):

}



 



 
 
 

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA 
COUNTY OF VENTURA  

 
CIVIL DIVISION 

 
 

INSTRUCTIONS FOR OBTAINING A CLERK’S DEFAULT 
JUDGMENT (POSSESSION ONLY) UNLAWFUL DETAINER 

 
 
 
 

1. You must submit the following documents: 
 

A. The PROOF OF SERVICE for each defendant for whom a default is requested. 
 

B. REQUEST TO ENTER DEFAULT naming each defendant for whom the default is 
requested.  Copies of the request must have been mailed to each defendant as listed. 

 
C. A completed original and one copy of the JUDGMENT CIVIL. 

 
 

2. You may submit the WRIT OF EXECUTION FOR POSSESSION OF REAL PROPERTY (Original 
and two copies) along with an APPLICATION AND DECLARATION FOR ISSUANCE OF WRIT 
OF POSSESSION with a check payable to the Ventura Superior Court in the amount of $25.00.  
Complete the writ with the exception of the date of entry of judgment.  The clerk will complete this 
after the judgment is entered. 

 
3. After the clerk enters the default judgment, your conformed copies will be returned to you in the 

following manner. 
 

A. At the counter while you wait. 
 

B. Provide a STAMPED, SELF-ADDRESSED ENVELOPE for the return of your copies. 

Optional Form 
VN144 (Rev. 07/13) 

VN144

INSTRUCTIONS FOR OBTAINING A CLERK’S DEFAULT 
JUDGMENT (POSSESSION ONLY) UNLAWFUL DETAINER 





TO THE CLERK: On the complaint or cross-complaint filed 

(Testimony required. Apply to the clerk for a hearing date, unless the court will enter a judgment on an affidavit under 
Code Civ. Proc., § 585(d).)

(1)

(2)

(3)

for restitution of the premises only and issue a writ of execution on the judgment. Code of Civil Procedure section 
1174(c) does not apply. (Code Civ. Proc., § 1169.)

Include in the judgment all tenants, subtenants, named claimants, and other occupants of the premises. The 
Prejudgment Claim of Right to Possession was served in compliance with Code of Civil Procedure section 
415.46.

under Code of Civil Procedure section 585(a). (Complete the declaration under Code Civ. Proc., § 585.5 on the
reverse (item 5).)

by (name):
Enter default of defendant (names):

I request a court judgment under Code of Civil Procedure sections 585(b), 585(c), 989, etc., against defendant
(names):

Enter clerk’s judgment

for default previously entered on (date):
BalanceAmount Credits acknowledged

c.

d.

e.

a.
b.

on (date):

Judgment to be entered.
Demand of complaint  . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Statement of damages*

Special   . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
General  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Interest  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Costs (see reverse) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 
Attorney fees . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 
TOTALS . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 

per day beginning 

(SIGNATURE OF PLAINTIFF OR ATTORNEY FOR PLAINTIFF)

(1) Default entered as requested on
(2)

FOR COURT 
USE ONLY

Clerk, by , Deputy Page 1 of 2

Code of Civil Procedure, §§ 585–587, 1169 
www.courts.ca.gov

Form Adopted for Mandatory Use
Judicial Council of California CIV-100 
[Rev. January 1, 2020]

REQUEST FOR ENTRY OF DEFAULT 
(Application to Enter Default)

1.

2.
a.
b.

c.
d.
e.
f .

(* Personal injury or wrongful death actions; Code Civ. Proc., § 425.11.)
g.

3.

Default NOT entered as requested

$ $ $

$ $ $
$ $ $
$ $ $
$ $ $
$ $ $
$ $ $

Daily damages were demanded in complaint at the rate of:  $ (date):

(Check if filed in an unlawful detainer case.) Legal document assistant or unlawful detainer assistant information is on the 
reverse (complete item 4).

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME)

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF

BRANCH NAME:

CITY AND ZIP CODE:

STREET ADDRESS:

MAILING ADDRESS:

Plaintiff/Petitioner:
Defendant/Respondent:

FOR COURT USE ONLY

CASE NUMBER:REQUEST FOR 
(Application)

Entry of Default Clerk's Judgment
Court Judgment

CIV-100
ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY:

STATE: ZIP CODE:CITY:

STREET ADDRESS:

FIRM NAME:

NAME:

STATE BAR NO:

TELEPHONE NO.: FAX NO.:

E-MAIL ADDRESS:

ATTORNEY FOR (name):

Not for use in actions under the Fair Debt Buying Practices Act (Civ. Code, § 1788.50 et seq.) (see CIV-105)

(2)
(1)

(date):
(state reason):

Date:



not mailed to the following defendants, whose addresses are unknown to plaintiff or plaintiff's attorney 

Legal document assistant or unlawful detainer assistant (Bus. & Prof. Code, § 6400 et seq.). A legal document assistant or

on a contract or installment sale for goods or services subject to Civ. Code, § 1801 et seq. (Unruh Act). 

on an obligation for goods, services, loans, or extensions of credit subject to Code Civ. Proc., § 395(b).

6. Declaration of mailing (Code Civ. Proc., § 587). A copy of this Request for Entry of Default was

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing items 4, 5, and 6 are true and correct.

(SIGNATURE OF DECLARANT)

Date:

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME)

Memorandum of costs (required if money judgment requested). Costs and disbursements are as follows (Code Civ. Proc., 
 § 1033.5):

Clerk's filing fees     . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Process server's fees    . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Other (specify):

TOTAL . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

I am the attorney, agent, or party who claims these costs. To the best of my knowledge and belief this memorandum of costs is
correct and these costs were necessarily incurred in this case.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.

REQUEST FOR ENTRY OF DEFAULT 
(Application to Enter Default)

CIV-100 [Rev. January 1, 2020] Page 2 of 2

4.

5.

a.

b. on a conditional sales contract subject to Civ. Code, § 2981 et seq. (Rees-Levering Motor Vehicle Sales 
and Finance Act).

c.

a.

b.

7.

a.
b.
c.

d.
e.

f.
g.

8.

Assistant's name:
Street address, city, and zip code:

Telephone no.:
County of registration: 
Registration no.:
Expires on (date):

Declaration under Code Civ. Proc., § 585.5 (for entry of default under Code Civ. Proc., § 585(a)). This action

is is not

is not

is notis

is

(names):

mailed first-class, postage prepaid, in a sealed envelope addressed to each defendant's attorney of record or, if none, 
to each defendant's last known address as follows: 
Mailed on (date): To (specify names and addresses shown on the envelopes):

$
$
$
$
$

Costs and disbursements are waived.

a.
b.

(1) (2)

(SIGNATURE OF DECLARANT)

Date:

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME)

(SIGNATURE OF DECLARANT)

Date:

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME)

c.
d.
e.
f.

CASE NUMBER:Plaintiff/Petitioner:
Defendant/Respondent:

CIV-100

Declaration of nonmilitary status (required for a judgment). No defendant named in item 1c of the application is in the military 
service as that term is defined by either the Servicemembers Civil Relief Act, 50 U.S.C. App. § 3911(2), or California Military and 
Veterans Code sections 400 and 402(f).

unlawful detainer assistant or compensation give advice or assistance with this form. If declarant has 
received any help or advice for pay from a legal document assistant or unlawful detainer assistant, state:



JUDGMENT—UNLAWFUL DETAINER

FOR COURT USE ONLY

CASE NUMBER:

JUDGMENT—UNLAWFUL DETAINER Code of Civil Procedure, §§ 415.46,
585(d), 664.6, 1169

Form Approved for Optional Use
Judicial Council of California

UD-110 [New January 1, 2003]

ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY (Name, state bar number, and address):

UD-110

PLAINTIFF:

DEFENDANT:

By Clerk
By Court

By Default After Court Trial
Possession Only Defendant Did Not 

Appear at Trial 

AFTER COURT TRIAL.  The jury was waived.  The court considered the evidence.2.

The case was tried on (date and time):a.

b.

ATTORNEY FOR (Name):

TELEPHONE NO.: FAX NO. (Optional):

E-MAIL ADDRESS (Optional):

JUDGMENT

1. BY DEFAULT
a.
b.

(1)

Clerk's Judgment (Code Civ. Proc., § 1169). For possession only of the premises described on page 2 (item 4).

Defendant was properly served with a copy of the summons and complaint.

c.
Defendant failed to answer the complaint or appear and defend the action within the time allowed by law.

(2)
plaintiff's testimony and other evidence.
plaintiff's or others' written declaration and evidence (Code Civ. Proc., § 585(d)).

d.
Defendant's default was entered by the clerk upon plaintiff's application.

e. Court Judgment (Code Civ. Proc., § 585(b)).  The court considered

before (name of judicial officer):

STREET ADDRESS:

MAILING ADDRESS:

CITY AND ZIP CODE:

BRANCH NAME:

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF 

Appearances by:

Plaintiff (name each): Plaintiff's attorney (name each):

Defendant (name each): Defendant's attorney (name each):

(1)

(2)

Page 1 of 2

Continued on Attachment 2b (form MC-025).

Continued on Attachment 2b (form MC-025).

c. Defendant did not appear at trial.  Defendant was properly served with notice of trial.

d.  A statement of decision (Code Civ. Proc., § 632) requested.was not was

(1)

(2)



JUDGMENT—UNLAWFUL DETAINERUD-110 [New January 1, 2003]

CASE NUMBER:PLAINTIFF:

DEFENDANT:

Parties.  Judgment is3.

a. for plaintiff (name each):

and against defendant (name each):

b. for defendant (name each):

Page 2 of 2

Amount and terms of judgment6.

(1)

(3)

(2)

(4)

(6)

Attorney fees

Past-due rent

Costs

TOTAL JUDGMENT 

$

$

$

$

$

(5) Other (specify):

Holdover damages

$

Defendant named in item 3a above must pay plaintiff on the 
complaint:

a. Plaintiff is to receive nothing from defendant 
named in item 3b.

b.

Defendant named in item 3b is to recover 
costs:  $

THE COURT THE CLERKJUDGMENT IS ENTERED AS FOLLOWS BY:

and attorney fees:  $                      .

Defendant     is entitled to possession of the premises located at  (street address, apartment, city, and county):

c. The rental agreement is canceled. The lease is forfeited.

4.

7. Conditional judgment.  Plaintiff has breached the agreement to provide habitable premises to defendant as stated in 
Judgment—Unlawful Detainer Attachment (form UD–110S), which is attached.

5. Judgment applies to all occupants of the premises including tenants, subtenants if any, and named claimants if any (Code Civ. 
Proc., §§ 715.010, 1169, and 1174.3).

Plaintiff

Other (specify):8.

Date:
JUDICIAL OFFICER

, Deputy

Clerk, by

Date:

Date:

, Deputy

Clerk, by

CLERK'S CERTIFICATE (Optional)

I certify that this is a true copy of the original judgment on file in the court.

(SEAL)

Continued on Attachment 3a (form MC-025).

Continued on Attachment 8 (form MC-025).



Form Approved for Optional Use 
Judicial Council of California 
EJ-130 [Rev. September 1, 2020]

1.
You are directed to enforce the judgment described below with daily interest and your costs as provided by law.

2. To any registered process server: You are authorized to serve this writ only in accordance with CCP 699.080 or CCP 715.040.

is the

9. Writ of Possession/Writ of Sale information on next page.

10.

Total judgment (as entered or renewed)

Costs after judgment (CCP 685.090)

5.
Fee for issuance of writ (per GC 70626(a)(l))

6. TotaI amount due (add 15, 16, and 17)
Levying officer: 

7. Notice of sale under this writ:
a.
b.

8.

[SEAL]
20.

Clerk, by , Deputy

NOTICE TO PERSON SERVED: SEE PAGE 3 FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION.
Page 1 of 3

WRIT OF EXECUTION Code of Civil Procedure, §§ 699.520, 712.010, 715.010 
Government Code, § 6103.5 

www.courts.ca.gov

Add daily interest from date of writ (at
the legal rate on 15) (not on
GC 6103.5 fees) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 

3.

4.

To the Sheriff or Marshal of the County of:

(Name):
original judgment creditor assignee of record 

Additional judgment debtors on next page

Judgment renewed on (dates):

has not been requested. 
has been requested (see next page).

Joint debtor information on next page.

This writ is issued on a sister-state judgment.

$

The amounts called for in items 11–19 are different for each 
debtor. These amounts are stated for each debtor on
Attachment 20.

EJ-130

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF

BRANCH NAME:

CITY AND ZIP CODE:

STREET ADDRESS:

MAILING ADDRESS:

PLAINTIFF/PETITIONER:

DEFENDANT/RESPONDENT:

FOR COURT USE ONLY

CASE NUMBER:

WRIT OF
EXECUTION (Money Judgment)

Personal Property
Real Property

POSSESSION OF
SALE

ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY:

STATE: ZIP CODE:CITY:

STREET ADDRESS:

FIRM NAME:

NAME:

STATE BAR NO.:

TELEPHONE NO.: FAX NO.:

EMAIL ADDRESS:

ATTORNEY FOR (name):

ATTORNEY FOR ORIGINAL JUDGMENT CREDITOR ASSIGNEE OF RECORD

Limited Civil Case 

Unlimited Civil Case
(including Small Claims)

(including Family and Probate)

Judgment entered on (date):

whose address is shown on this form above the court’s name.

Judgment debtor (name, type of legal entity if not a 
natural person, and last known address):

11.

12.

$

16.

17.

14.

$

$

18.
19.

a.

$

Credits to principal (after credit to interest)

$

Subtotal (add 11 and 12) 13. $

Principal remaining due (subtract 14 from 13) 15. $

Pay directly to court costs included in 
11 and 17 (GC 6103.5, 68637;
CCP 699.520(j))  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 

b.

$

Accrued interest remaining due per
CCP 685.050(b) (not on GC 6103.5 fees)

For items 11–17, see form MC-012 and form MC-013-INFO. 

$

(See type of judgment in item 22.)

Date:



23.

24.

c.

Page 2 of 3WRIT OF EXECUTION

EJ-130
CASE NUMBER:

Defendant/Respondent:
Plaintiff/Petitioner:

name, type of legal entity if not a natural person, and 
last known address of joint debtor:

a.
b. name, type of legal entity if not a natural person, and 

last known address of joint debtor:
b.
a.

EJ-130 [Rev. September 1, 2020]

The judgment is for (check one):22.

a.
b.

wages owed.
child support or spousal support.
other.c.

Item 25 continued on next page

21. Additional judgment debtor(s) (name, type of legal entity if not a natural person, and last known address):

Notice of sale has been requested by (name and address):

Joint debtor was declared bound by the judgment (CCP 989-994)
on (date): on (date):

Additional costs against certain joint debtors are itemized: below on Attachment 24c.

25.

a.

(a)

(date):

The court will hear objections to enforcement of the judgment under CCP 1174.3 on the following dates (specify):(b)
$The daily rental value on the date the complaint was filed was

(4) If the unlawful detainer resulted from a foreclosure (item 25a(3)), or if the Prejudgment Claim of Right to Possession was 
not served in compliance with CCP 415.46 (item 25a(2)), answer the following:

(Check (1) or (2). Check (3) if applicable. Complete (4) if (2) or (3) have been checked.)

(Writ of Possession or Writ of Sale) Judgment was entered for the following:

The Prejudgment Claim of Right to Possession was served in compliance with CCP 415.46. The 
judgment includes all tenants, subtenants, named claimants, and other occupants of the premises.

The Prejudgment Claim of Right to Possession was NOT served in compliance with CCP 415.46.
The unlawful detainer resulted from a foreclosure sale of a rental housing unit. (An occupant not named in the 
judgment may file a Claim of Right to Possession at any time up to and including the time the levying officer returns 
to effect eviction, regardless of whether a Prejudgment Claim of Right to Possession was served.) (See CCP 
415.46 and 1174.3(a)(2).)

(1)

(2)
(3)

Possession of real property: The complaint was filed on



EJ-130
CASE NUMBER:Plaintiff/Petitioner:

Defendant/Respondent:

NOTICE TO PERSON SERVED 

WRIT OF EXECUTION OR SALE. Your rights and duties are indicated on the accompanying Notice of Levy (form EJ-150).

WRIT  OF  POSSESSION OF PERSONAL PROPERTY. If the levying officer is not able to take custody of the property, the levying 
officer will demand that you turn over the property. If custody is not obtained following demand, the judgment may be enforced as a 
money judgment for the value of the property specified in the judgment or in a supplemental order.

WRIT OF POSSESSION OF REAL PROPERTY. If the premises are not vacated within five days after the date of service on the
occupant or, if service is by posting, within five days after service on you, the levying officer will remove the occupants from the real
property and place the judgment creditor in possession of the property. Except for a mobile home, personal property remaining on the 
premises will be sold or otherwise disposed of in accordance with CCP 1174 unless you or the owner of the property pays the 
judgment creditor the reasonable cost of storage and takes possession of the personal property not later than 15 days after the time 
the judgment creditor takes possession of the premises.

EXCEPTION IF RENTAL HOUSING UNIT WAS FORECLOSED. If the residential property that you are renting was sold in a 
foreclosure, you have additional time before you must vacate the premises. If you have a lease for a fixed term, such as for a year, you 
may remain in the property until the term is up. If you have a periodic lease or tenancy, such as from month-to-month, you may remain 
in the property for 90 days after receiving a notice to quit. A blank form Claim of Right to Possession and Notice of Hearing (form 
CP10) accompanies this writ. You may claim your right to remain on the property by filling it out and giving it to the sheriff or levying 
officer.

EXCEPTION IF YOU WERE NOT SERVED WITH A FORM CALLED PREJUDGMENT CLAIM OF RIGHT TO POSSESSION. If you 
were not named in the judgment for possession and you occupied the premises on the date on which the unlawful detainer case was 
filed, you may object to the enforcement of the judgment against you.  You must complete the form Claim of Right to Possession and 
Notice of Hearing (form CP10) and give it to the sheriff or levying officer. A blank form accompanies this writ. You have this right 
whether or not the property you are renting was sold in a foreclosure.

EJ-130 [Rev. September 1, 2020] Page 3 of 3WRIT OF EXECUTION

The property is describede. below on Attachment 25e.

b.

c.
d.

25. Possession of personal property.
If delivery cannot be had, then for the value (itemize in 25e) specified in the judgment or supplemental order.

Sale of personal property.
Sale of real property.



 



I, plaintiff(s) in the above-entitled case hereby  apply  to

the court for issuance of a  Writ  of Possession to the County of

The daily  rental value of the property as of the date the Complaint for Unlawful Detainer was filed is:

Judgment under CCP 1169 includes tenants, subtenants, if any, named claimants, if any, and any 

other occupants of the premises (CCP 415.46).

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.

Date:
Signature of Declarant

APPLICATION AND DECLARATION FOR ISSUANCE OF WRIT OF POSSESSION CCP 712.010
VN005  (Rev 7/1/03)

ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY (Name and Address). TELEPHONE NO.: FOR COURT  USE ONLY

ATTORNEY FOR (Name)

PLAINTIFF:

CASE NUMBER:
APPLICATION AND DECLARATION 

FOR ISSUANCE OF WRIT OF POSSESSION

$

800 SOUTH VICTORIA AVE. VENTURA CA. 93009 

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF VENTURA

3855 - F ALAMO ST. SIMI VALLEY, CA. 93063-2110

DEFENDANT:

  Optional Form



 



                                  
                             
                             

                                                                

FOR COURT USE ONLY

CASE NUMBER:

REQUEST/COUNTER-REQUEST TO SET CASE
FOR TRIAL—UNLAWFUL DETAINER

Form Adopted for Mandatory Use
   Judicial Council of California
 UD-150 [New January 1, 2005]

UD-150

 PLAINTIFF:

DEFENDANT:

                 TELEPHONE NO.:                                                               FAX No. (Optional):
E-MAIL ADDRESS (Optional):

1.             Plaintiff's request.  I represent to the court that all parties have been served with process and have appeared or have had   

2.   Trial preference.  The premises concerning this case are located at (street address, apartment number, city, zip code, and county):

STREET ADDRESS:

MAILING ADDRESS:

CITY AND ZIP CODE:

BRANCH NAME:

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF 

Page 1 of 2

 I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.
 Date: 
  
                             
                       

ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY (Name, State Bar number, and address):

      ATTORNEY FOR (Name):

3.  Jury or nonjury trial.  I request             a  jury trial        

 To the best of my knowledge, the right to possession of the premises is no longer in issue.  No defendant or other 
 person is in possession of  the premises.

a.         To the best of my knowledge, the right to possession of the premises is still in issue. This case is entitled to legal   
   preference under Code of Civil Procedure section 1179a.

4.  Estimated length of trial.  I estimate that the trial will take (check one):

5.   Trial date.  I am not available on the following dates (specify dates and reasons for unavailability):

 

      NOTICE

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME)  (SIGNATURE OF PARTY OR ATTORNEY FOR PARTY)

        Code of Civil Procedure, §§ 631, 
                                1170.5(a), 1179a

www.courtinfo.ca.gov

    •  An unlawful detainer case must be set for trial on a date not later than 20 days after the first request to set the case 
        for trial is made (Code Civ. Proc., § 1170.5(a)).
    •  If a jury is requested, $150 must be deposited with the court 5 days before trial (Code Civ. Proc., § 631).
    •  Court reporter and interpreter services vary.  Check with the court for availability of services and fees charged.

   COUNTER-REQUEST  REQUEST      

  Plaintiff        Defendant

a default or dismissal entered against them.  I request that this case be set for trial.

b. 

a nonjury trial.

a.     b.      days (specify number):    hours (specify if estimated trial is less than one day):

    •  If you cannot pay the court fees and costs, you may apply for a fee waiver.  Ask the court clerk for a fee waiver form.

TO SET CASE FOR TRIAL—UNLAWFUL DETAINER

6.    

d.  

  (Complete in all cases.)  An unlawful detainer assistant              did not              did    for compensation give advice or 
  assistance with this form. (If declarant has received any help or advice for pay from an unlawful detainer assistant, complete a–f.)

b.  

UNLAWFUL DETAINER ASSISTANT (Bus. & Prof. Code, §§ 6400–6415)

Assistant's name: c.   
Street address, city, and zip code:         

  Telephone no.:a.    

e.   Registration no.:
  County of registration:

Expires on (date):f.    



 

     

      

     

   

 
       

CASE NUMBER:

REQUEST/COUNTER-REQUEST TO SET CASE
FOR TRIAL—UNLAWFUL DETAINER

UD-150 [New January 1, 2005]

1.  I am over the age of 18 and not a party to this case.  I am a resident of or employed in the county where the mailing took place.  
2.  My residence or business address is (specify):

3.  I served the Request/Counter-Request to Set Case for Trial—Unlawful Detainer (form UD-150) by enclosing a copy in an envelope 
     addressed to each person whose name and address are shown below AND
 
     a.            depositing the sealed envelope in the United States mail on the date and at the place shown in item 3c with the postage
                    fully prepaid.

Page 2 of 2

  

                                                                                                               

 I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct: 
    

PROOF OF SERVICE BY MAIL

Instructions:  After having the parties served by mail with the Request/Counter-Request to Set Case for Trial—Unlawful Detainer, 
(form UD-150), have the person who mailed the form UD-150 complete this Proof of Service by Mail. An unsigned copy of the Proof of 
Service by Mail should be completed and served with form UD-150.  Give the Request/Counter-Request to Set Case for Trial 
—Unlawful Detainer (form UD-150) and the completed Proof of Service by Mail to the clerk for filing. If you are representing yourself, 
someone else must mail these papers and sign the Proof of Service by Mail.

c.  (1)  Date mailed: 

     (2)  Place mailed (city and state):

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME) (SIGNATURE OF PERSON WHO MAILED FORM UD-150)

NAME AND ADDRESS OF EACH PERSON TO WHOM NOTICE WAS MAILED

  List of names and addresses continued on a separate attachment or form MC-025, titled Attachment to Proof of Service by
  Mail.

 PLAINTIFF:

DEFENDANT:

b.            placing the envelope for collection and mailing on the date and at the place shown in item 3c following ordinary 
               business practices. I am readily familiar with this business's practice for collecting and processing correspondence for 
               mailing. On the same day that correspondence is placed for collection and mailing, it is deposited in the ordinary course 
               of business with the United States Postal Service in a sealed envelope with postage fully prepaid.  

Date:

Name Address (number, street, city, and zip code)

4.

5.

6.

7.

8.

9.
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