SUMMONS—EVICTION
(CITACION JUDICIAL—DESALOJO)

UNLAWFUL DETAINER / FORCIBLE DETAINER / FORCIBLE ENTRY
(RETENCION ILICITA DE UN INMUEBLE / RETENCION FORZOSA / ENTRADA FORZOSA)

NOTICE TO DEFENDANT:
(AVISO AL DEMANDADO):

YOU ARE BEING SUED BY PLAINTIFF:
(LO ESTA DEMANDANDO EL DEMANDANTE):

SUM-130

FOR COURT USE ONLY
(SOLO PARA USO DE LA CORTE)

NOTICE! You have been sued. The court may decide
against you without your being heard unless you respond
within 5 days. You have 5 DAYS, not counting Saturdays
and Sundays and other judicial holidays, after this summons
and legal papers are served on you to file a written response
at this court and have a copy served on the plaintiff. If this
summons was served through the Secretary of State's Safe
at Home address confidentiality program, you have 10 days
from the date of service, not counting Saturdays and
Sundays and other judicial holidays, to respond.

A letter or phone call will not protect you. Your written
response must be in proper legal form if you want the court
to hear your case. There may be a court form that you can
use for your response. You can find these court forms and
more information at the California Courts Online Self-Help
Center (www.courts.ca.gov/selfhelp), your county law library,
or the courthouse nearest you. If you do not file your
response on time, you may lose the case by default, and
your wages, money, and property may be taken without
further warning from the court.

There are other legal requirements. You may want to call an
attorney right away. If you do not know an attorney, you may
want to call an attorney referral service. If you cannot afford
an attorney, you may be eligible for free legal services from
a nonprofit legal services program. You can locate these
nonprofit groups at the California Legal Services website
(www.lawhelpca.org), the California Courts Online Self-Help
Center (www.courts.ca.gov/selfhelp), or by contacting your
local court or county bar association.

jAVISO! Usted ha sido demandado. Si no responde dentro de 5 dias,
el tribunal puede emitir un fallo en su contra sin una audiencia. Una
vez que le entreguen esta citacién y papeles legales, solo tiene 5
DIAS, sin contar sdbado y domingo y otros dias feriados del tribunal,
para presentar una respuesta por escrito en este tribunal y hacer que
se entregue una copia al demandante. Si la presente citacion le ha
sido entregado a través del programa de direccién confidencial del
Secretario del Estado Seguro en Casa, tiene 10 dias después de la
fecha de entrega, sin contar sabado y domingo y otros dias feriados
del tribunal, para responder.

Una carta o una llamada telefénica no lo protege. Su respuesta por
escrito tiene que estar en formato legal correcto si desea que procesen
su caso en la corte. Es posible que haya un formulario que usted
pueda usar para su respuesta. Puede encontrar estos formularios de la
corte y mas informacién en el Centro de Ayuda de las Cortes de
California (www.sucorte.ca.gov), en la biblioteca de leyes de su
condado o en la corte que le quede mas cerca. Si no presenta su
respuesta a tiempo, puede perder el caso por falta de comparecencia y
se le podra quitar su sueldo, dinero y bienes sin mas advertencia.

Hay otros requisitos legales. Es recomendable que llame a un abogado
inmediatamente. Si no conoce a un abogado, puede llamar a un
servicio de remision a abogados. Si no puede pagar a un abogado, es
posible que cumpla con los requisitos para obtener servicios legales
gratuitos de un programa de servicios legales sin fines de lucro. Puede
encontrar estos grupos sin fines de lucro en el sitio web de California
Legal Services, (www.lawhelpca.org/es), en el Centro de Ayuda de las
Cortes de California, (www.sucorte.ca.gov) o poniéndose en contacto
con la corte o el colegio de abogados local.

FEE WAIVER: If you cannot pay the filing fee, ask the clerk
for a fee waiver form. NOTE: The court has a statutory lien
for waived fees and costs on any settlement or arbitration
award of $10,000 or more in a civil case. The court's lien
must be paid before the court will dismiss the case.

EXENCION DE CUOTAS: Si no puede pagar la cuota de presentacion,
pida al secretario de la corte que le dé un formulario de exencién de
pago de cuotas. AVISO: Por ley, la corte tiene derecho a reclamar las
cuotas y los costos exentos con un gravamen sobre cualquier monto de
$10,000 6 mas recibido mediante un acuerdo o una concesién de
arbitraje en un caso de derecho civil. Tiene que pagar el gravamen de
la corte antes de que la corte pueda desestimar el caso.

1. The name and address of the court is:
(El nombre y direccién de la corte es):

CASE NUMBER (ntimero de caso):

2. The name, address, and telephone number of plaintiff's attorney, or plaintiff without an attorney, is: (El nombre, la direccién y el
numero de teléfono del abogado del demandante, o del demandante que no tiene abogado, es):
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SUM-130

PLAINTIFF (Name):

CASE NUMBER:

DEFENDANT (Name):

3. (Must be answered in all cases) An unlawful detainer assistant (Bus. & Prof. Code, §§ 6400-6415) [ | didnot [ ] did
for compensation give advice or assistance with this form. (If plaintiff has received any help or advice for pay from an
unlawful detainer assistant, complete item 4 below.)

4. Unlawful detainer assistant (complete if plaintiff has received any help or advice for pay from an unlawful detainer assistant):

a.

b.
C.

Date:

(Fecha)

Assistant's name:
Telephone no.:

Street address, city, and zip:

County of registration:
Registration no.:
Registration expires on (date):

Clerk, by , Deputy
(Secretario) (Adjunto)

(For proof of service of this summons, use Proof of Service of Summons (form POS-010).)
(Para prueba de entrega de esta citatién use el formulario Proof of Service of Summons (form POS-010).)

[SEAL]

5. NOTICE TO THE PERSON SERVED: You are served
a. [__] as an individual defendant.
b. [__] as the person sued under the fictitious name of (specify):
c. [__] asan occupant.
d. [__] on behalf of (specify):

under [ ] CCP 416.10 (corporation). [ ] CCP 416.60 (minor).
[ ] CCP 416.20 (defunct corporation). [ ] CCP 416.70 (conservatee).
[_] CCP 416.40 (association or partnership). [ | CCP 416.90 (authorized person).
[ ] CCP 415.46 (occupant). [ ] other (specify):

e. [__] by personal delivery on (date):
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UD-100

ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY STATE BAR NUMBER: FOR COURT USE ONLY
NAME:

FIRM NAME:

STREET ADDRESS:

CITY: STATE: ZIP CODE:

TELEPHONE NO.: FAX NO.:

EMAIL ADDRESS:
ATTORNEY FOR (name):
SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF
STREET ADDRESS:
MAILING ADDRESS:
CITY AND ZIP CODE:
BRANCH NAME:
PLAINTIFF:
DEFENDANT:
[ ] DOES1 TO

COMPLAINT—UNLAWFUL DETAINER* CASE NUMBER:
[ ] COMPLAINT [ __] AMENDED COMPLAINT (Amendment Number):

Jurisdiction (check all that apply):

[ ] ACTION IS A LIMITED CIVIL CASE (amount demanded does not exceed $35,000)
Amount demanded [ ] does not exceed $10,000
[ ] exceeds $10,000
[ ] ACTION IS AN UNLIMITED CIVIL CASE (amount demanded exceeds $35,000)
[ ] ACTION IS RECLASSIFIED by this amended complaint or cross-complaint (check all that apply):
[_] from unlawful detainer to general unlimited civil (possession not in issue). [_] from limited to unlimited.
[_] from unlawful detainer to general limited civil (possession not in issue). [_] from unlimited to limited.

1.  PLAINTIFF (name each):
alleges causes of action against DEFENDANT (name each):

2. a. Plaintiffis (1) [__] anindividual over the age of 18 years. (4) [_| a partnership.
(2) [_] a public agency. (5) [__] a corporation.
(38) [ other (specify):
b. [] Plaintiff has complied with the fictitious business name laws and is doing business under the fictitious name of (specify):

3. a. The venue is the court named above because defendant named above is in possession of the premises located at (street
address, apt. no., city, zip code, and county):

b. The premises in 3a are (check one)

(1) [_] within the city limits of (name of city):
(2) [_] within the unincorporated area of (name of county):

c. The premises in 3a were constructed in (approximate year):

4. Plaintiff's interest in the premisesis [ | as owner [ ] other (specify):
The true names and capacities of defendants sued as Does are unknown to plaintiff.

* NOTE: Do not use this form for evictions after sale (Code Civ. Proc., § 1161a).
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UD-100

PLAINTIFF: CASE NUMBER:
DEFENDANT:

6. a. Onorabout (date):
defendant (name each):

(1) agreed to rent the premises as a [___| month-to-month tenancy [__| other tenancy (specify):
(2) agreed to pay rentof $ payable [__| monthly [ ] other (specify frequency):
(3) agreedtopayrentonthe [ | firstofthe month [ | other day (specify):
b. This [ ] written [__] oral agreement was made with
(1) [ plaintiff. (3) [__] plaintiff's predecessor in interest.
(2) [_] plaintiff's agent. (4) [__] Other (specify):
c. [__] The defendants not named in item 6a are
(1) [_] subtenants.

(2) [_] assignees.
(3) [_] Other (specify):
d. [__] The agreement was later changed as follows (specify):

e. [__] A copy of the written agreement, including any addenda or attachments that form the basis of this complaint, is attached
and labeled Exhibit 1. (Required for residential property, unless item 6f is checked. See Code Civ. Proc., § 1166.)

f.  [__] (For residential property) A copy of the written agreement is not attached because (specify reason):
(1) ] the written agreement is not in the possession of the landlord or the landlord's employees or agents.
(2) [__] this action is solely for nonpayment of rent (Code Civ. Proc., § 1161(2)).

7. The tenancy described in 6 (complete (a) or (b))

a. [ ] is not subject to the Tenant Protection Act of 2019 (C|V|I Code, § 1946.2). The specific subpart supporting why tenancy
is exempt is (specify):

b. [__] is subject to the Tenant Protection Act of 2019.
8. (Complete only if item 7b is checked. Check all applicable boxes.)

a. [__] The tenancy was terminated for at-fault just cause (Civil Code, § 1946.2(b)(1)).
b. [] The tenancy was terminated for no-fault just cause (Civil Code, § 1946.2(b)(2)) and the plaintiff (check one)

1) [__] waived the payment of rent for the final month of the tenancy, before the rent came due, under
section 1946.2(d)(2), in the amount of $
) [__] provided a direct payment of one month's rent under section 1946 2(d)(3), equaling $
to (name each defendant and amount given to each):

c. [_] Because defendant failed to vacate, plaintiff is seeking to recover the total amount in 8b as damages in this action.

9. a. [__] Defendant (name each):

was served the following notice on the same date and in the same manner:

(1) [__] 3-day notice to pay rentor quit ~ (5) [___| 3-day notice to perform covenants or quit

(2) [_] 30-day notice to quit (not applicable if item 7b checked)

(3) [_] 60-day notice to quit (6) [ ] 3-day notice to quit under Civil Code, § 1946.2(c)

@) 3-d tice 1 i Prior required notice to perform covenants served (date):
-day notice to qui

) [_] Other (specify):
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UD-100

PLAINTIFF: CASE NUMBER:
DEFENDANT:
9. b. (1) On (date): the period stated in the notice checked in 9a expired at the end of the day.
(2) Defendants failed to comply with the requirements of the notice by that date.

C. All facts stated in the notice are true.

d. [_] The notice included an election of forfeiture.

e. [ ] Acopy of the notice is attached and labeled Exhibit 2. (Required for residential property. See Code Civ. Proc., § 1166.
When Civil Code, § 1946.2(c), applies and two notices are required, provide copies of both.)

f.  [__] One or more defendants were served (1) with the prior required notice under Civil Code, § 1946.2(c), (2) with a different
notice, (3) on a different date, or (4) in a different manner, as stated in Attachment 10c. (Check item 10c and attach a
statement providing the information required by items 9a—e and 10 for each defendant and notice.)

10. a. [] The notice in item 9a was served on the defendant named in item 9a as follows:
(1) [__] By personally handing a copy to defendant on (date):
(2) [__] By leaving a copy with (name or description): ‘
a person of suitable age and discretion, on (date): at defendant's
[_] residence [ ] business AND mailing a copy to defendant at defendant's place of residence
on (date): because defendant cannot be found at defendant's residence or usual place of business.
(3) [__] By posting a copy on the premises on (date):
[ ] AND giving a copy to a person found residing at the premises AND mailing a copy to defendant at the premises
on (date):
(@) [__] because defendant's residence and usual place of business cannot be ascertained OR
(b) [_] because no person of suitable age or discretion can be found there.
(4) [ ] (Not for 3-day notice; see Civil Code, § 1946, before using) By sending a copy by certified or registered mail
addressed to defendant on (date):
(5) [_] (Not for residential tenancies; see Civil Code, § 1953, before using) In the manner specified in a written
commercial lease between the parties
b. [_] (Name):
was served on behalf of all defendants who signed a joint written rental agreement.
c. [__] Information about service of notice on the defendants alleged in item 9f is stated in Attachment 10c.
d. [_] Proof of service of the notice in item 9a is attached and labeled Exhibit 3.
11. [__] Plaintiff demands possession from each defendant because of expiration of a fixed-term lease.
12. ] Atthe time the 3-day notice to pay rent or quit was served, the amount of rent due was $
13. [___] The fair rental value of the premises is $ per day.
14. [__] Defendant's continued possession is malicious, and plaintiff is entitled to statutory damages under Code of Civil Procedure
section 1174(b). (State specific facts supporting a claim up to $600 in Attachment 14.)
15. [ ] A written agreement between the parties provides for attorney fees.
16. ] Defendant's tenancy is subject to the local rent control or eviction control ordinance of (city or county, title of ordinance, and
date of passage):
Plaintiff has met all applicable requirements of the ordinances.
17. [__] Other allegations are stated in Attachment 17.
18. Plaintiff accepts the jurisdictional limit, if any, of the court.
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PLAINTIFF: CASE NUMBER:
DEFENDANT:

19. PLAINTIFF REQUESTS

a. possession of the premises. f.  [_] damages in the amount of waived rent or relocation assistance

b. costs incurred in this proceeding: as stated in item 8: §

c. [__] past-duerentof $ g- [ damages at the rate stated in item 13 from

d. [_] reasonable attorney fees. date:

e. [__] forfeiture of the agreement. for each day that defendants remain in possession through entry of judgment.

h. [ ] statutory damages up to $600 for the conduct alleged in item 14.
i. [ other (specify):

20. [ ] Number of pages attached (specify):

UNLAWFUL DETAINER ASSISTANT (Bus. & Prof. Code, §§ 6400-6415)

21. [] (Complete in all cases.) An unlawful detainer assistant [ | didnot [ ] did

for compensation give advice or assistance with this form. (If declarant has received any help or advice for pay from an unlawful

detainer assistant, complete a—f.)
a. Assistant's name: Telephone no.:
b. Street address, city, and zip code: County of registration:

Registration no.:

= o oo

Expires on (date):

Date:

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME) (SIGNATURE OF PLAINTIFF OR ATTORNEY)

VERIFICATION

(Use a different verification form if the verification is by an attorney or for a corporation or partnership.)

| am the plaintiff in this proceeding and have read this complaint. | declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of
California that the foregoing is true and correct.

Date:

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME) (SIGNATURE OF PLAINTIFF)

UD-100 [Rev. January 1, 2024] COMPLAINT—UNLAWFUL DETAINER Page 4 of 4
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UD-101

ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY

NAME:

FIRM NAME:

STREET ADDRESS:
CITY:

TELEPHONE NO.:
EMAIL ADDRESS:
ATTORNEY FOR (name):

STATE BAR NUMBER: FOR COURT USE ONLY
STATE: ZIP CODE:
FAXNO.:

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF

STREET ADDRESS:

MAILING ADDRESS:

CITY AND ZIP CODE:
BRANCH NAME:

PLAINTIFF:
DEFENDANT:

PLAINTIFF'S MANDATORY COVER SHEET AND
SUPPLEMENTAL ALLEGATIONS—UNLAWFUL DETAINER

CASE NUMBER:

All plaintiffs in unlawful detainer proceedings must file and serve this form. Filing this form complies with the requirement in Code of
Civil Procedure section 1179.01.5(c).
» Serve this form and any attachments to it with the summons.
« If a summons has already been served without this form, then serve it by mail or any other means of service authorized by law.
« If defendant has answered prior to service of this form, there is no requirement for defendant to respond to the supplemental

allegations before trial.

To obtain a judgment in an unlawful detainer action for nonpayment of rent on a residential property, a plaintiff must verify that no
rental assistance or other financial compensation has been received for the amount demanded in the notice or accruing afterward, and
that no application is pending for such assistance. To obtain a default judgment, plaintiff must use Verification by Landlord Regarding
Rental Assistance—Unlawful Detainer (form UD-120) to make this verification and provide other information required by statute.

1. PLAINTIFF (name each):

alleges causes of action in the complaint filed in this action against DEFENDANT (name each):

2. Statutory cover sheet allegations (Code Civ. Proc., § 1179.01.5(c))
a. This action seeks possession of real property that is (check all that apply) [ | residential [ ] commercial.

(If "residential” is checked, complete all remaining items that apply to this action. If only "commercial” is checked, no further
items need to be completed except the signature and verification on page 2.)

b. This action is based, in whole or in part, on an alleged default in payment of rent or other charges. [ ] Yes [__] No

3. [_] statements regarding rental assistance (Required in all actions based on nonpayment of rent or any other financial
obligation. Plaintiff must answer all the questions in this item and, if later seeking a default judgment, will also need to file
Verification Regarding Rental Assistance—Unlawful Detainer (form UD-120).)

a. Has plaintiff received rental assistance or other financial compensation from any other source corresponding to the amount
demanded in the notice underlying the complaint? [ ] Yes [ __| No

b. Has plaintiff received rental assistance or other financial compensation from any other source for rent accruing after the date of
the notice underlying the complaint? [ ] Yes [ | No

c. Does plaintiff have any pending application for rental assistance or other financial compensation from any other source
corresponding to the amount demanded in the notice underlying the complaint? [ | Yes [ ] No

d. Does plaintiff have any pending application for rental assistance or other financial compensation from any other source for rent
accruing after the date on the notice underlying the complaint? [ ] Yes [ ] No
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UD-101

PLAINTIFF: CASE NUMBER:
DEFENDANT:

4. [] Other allegations Plaintiff makes the following additional allegations: (State any additional allegations below, with each
allegation lettered in order, starting with (a), (b), (c), etc. If there is not enough space below, check the box below and use
form MC-025, title it Attachment 4, and letter each allegation in order.) [ ] Other allegations are on form MC-025.

5. [ ] Number of pages attached (specify):

Date:

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME) (SIGNATURE OF PLAINTIFF OR ATTORNEY)

VERIFICATION

(Use a different verification form if the verification is by an attorney or for a corporation or partnership.)

| am the plaintiff in this proceeding and have read this complaint. | declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of
California that the foregoing is true and correct.

Date:

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME) (SIGNATURE)

UD-101 (Rev. January 1, 2024] PLAINTIFF'S MANDATORY COVER SHEET AND Page 2of 2
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CM-010

ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY (Name, State Bar number, and address):

TELEPHONE NO.: FAX NO. :
EMAIL ADDRESS:
ATTORNEY FOR (Name):

FOR COURT USE ONLY

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF

STREET ADDRESS:
MAILING ADDRESS:
CITY AND ZIP CODE:
BRANCH NAME:
CASE NAME:
CIVIL CASE COVER SHEET Complex Case Designation CASE NUMBER:
] Unlimited [_] Limited [_] Counter [_] Joinder
gﬁnr;:;gted Eiﬁr:w(;tj\gted is Filed with first appearance by defendant | jypge:
(Cal. Rules of Court, rule 3.402) DEPT.:
exceeds $35,000) $35,000 or less) -

Items 1-6 below must be completed (see instructions on page 2).

1. Check one box below for the case type that best describes this case:

Auto Tort Contract

[ ] Auto(22) [_] Breach of contract/warranty (06)
[_] Uninsured motorist (46) [_] Rule 3.740 collections (09)
Other PI/PD/WD (Personal Injury/Property |:| Other collections (09)
Damage/Wrongful Death) Tort |:| Insurance coverage (18)

] Asbestos (04) [_] Other contract (37)

[_] Product liability (24)

Real Property
[_] Medical malpractice (45)

[_] Eminent domain/Inverse

[ Other PIPD/WD (23) condemnation (14)
Non-PI/PD/WD (Other) Tort ] Wrongful eviction (33)
[ Business tort/unfair business practice (07) [__] Other real property (26)
[ Civil rights (08) Unlawful Detainer

[ ] Defamation (13) [ Commercial (31)

[_] Fraud (16) [ ] Residential (32)

[ ] Intellectual property (19) [ ] Drugs (38)

[ ] Professional negligence (25) Judicial Review

[ Other non-PI/PD/WD tort (35) [_] Asset forfeiture (05)
Employment [_] Petition re: arbitration award (11)
[ ] Wrongful termination (36) [ ] writ of mandate (02)
[ Other employment (15) [_] Other judicial review (39)

Provisionally Complex Civil Litigation
(Cal. Rules of Court, rules 3.400-3.403)

Antitrust/Trade regulation (03)
Construction defect (10)

Mass tort (40)

Securities litigation (28)
Environmental/Toxic tort (30)

Insurance coverage claims arising from the
above listed provisionally complex case
types (41)

Enforcement of Judgment

[ ] Enforcement of judgment (20)
Miscellaneous Civil Complaint

[] RICO (27)
[_] Other complaint (not specified above) (42)
Miscellaneous Civil Petition

AR

[_] Partnership and corporate governance (21)
[_] Other petition (not specified above) (43)

2. Thiscase [__|is [__]isnot complex under rule 3.400 of the California Rules of Court. If the case is complex, mark the

factors requiring exceptional judicial management:
a. [__] Large number of separately represented parties
b. [__] Extensive motion practice raising difficult or novel
issues that will be time-consuming to resolve

. . court
c. [__| Substantial amount of documentary evidence £

d. [__] Large number of witnesses

e. [___] Coordination with related actions pending in one or more
courts in other counties, states, or countries, or in a federal

[ ] Substantial postjudgment judicial supervision

3. Remedies sought (check all that apply):a. [___| monetary b.[__| nonmonetary; declaratory or injunctive relief c. [ ] punitive

4. Number of causes of action (specify):
5. Thiscase [__]is [__]isnot aclass action suit.

6. If there are any known related cases, file and serve a notice of related case. (You may use form CM-015.)

Date:

4

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME)

(SIGNATURE OF PARTY OR ATTORNEY FOR PARTY)

NOTICE

¢ File this cover sheet in addition to any cover sheet required by local court rule.

the action or proceeding.

o Plaintiff must file this cover sheet with the first paper filed in the action or proceeding (except small claims cases or cases filed
under the Probate Code, Family Code, or Welfare and Institutions Code). (Cal. Rules of Court, rule 3.220.) Failure to file may result in sanctions.

« If this case is complex under rule 3.400 et seq. of the California Rules of Court, you must serve a copy of this cover sheet on all other parties to

* Unless this is a collections case under rule 3.740 or a complex case, this cover sheet will be used for statistical purposes only. Page 1 of 2
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INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO COMPLETE THE COVER SHEET CM-010
To Plaintiffs and Others Filing First Papers. If you are filing a first paper (for example, a complaint) in a civil case, you must
complete and file, along with your first paper, the Civil Case Cover Sheet contained on page 1. This information will be used to compile
statistics about the types and numbers of cases filed. You must complete items 1 through 6 on the sheet. Initem 1, you must check
one box for the case type that best describes the case. If the case fits both a general and a more specific type of case listed in item 1,
check the more specific one. If the case has multiple causes of action, check the box that best indicates the primary cause of action.
To assist you in completing the sheet, examples of the cases that belong under each case type in item 1 are provided below. A cover
sheet must be filed only with your initial paper. Failure to file a cover sheet with the first paper filed in a civil case may subject a party,
its counsel, or both to sanctions under rules 2.30 and 3.220 of the California Rules of Court.

To Parties in Rule 3.740 Collections Cases. A "collections case" under rule 3.740 is defined as an action for recovery of money owed
in a sum stated to be certain that is not more than $25,000, exclusive of interest and attorney's fees, arising from a transaction in which

property, services, or money was acquired on credit. A collections case does not include an action seeking the following: (1) tort
damages, (2) punitive damages, (3) recovery of real property, (4) recovery of personal property, or (5) a prejudgment writ of
attachment. The identification of a case as a rule 3.740 collections case on this form means that it will be exempt from the general
time-for-service requirements and case management rules, unless a defendant files a responsive pleading. A rule 3.740 collections

case will be subject to the requirements for service and obtaining a judgment in rule 3.740.

To Parties in Complex Cases. In complex cases only, parties must also use the Civil Case Cover Sheet to designate whether the
case is complex. If a plaintiff believes the case is complex under rule 3.400 of the California Rules of Court, this must be indicated by
completing the appropriate boxes in items 1 and 2. If a plaintiff designates a case as complex, the cover sheet must be served with the
complaint on all parties to the action. A defendant may file and serve no later than the time of its first appearance a joinder in the
plaintiff's designation, a counter-designation that the case is not complex, or, if the plaintiff has made no designation, a designation that

the case is complex.
Auto Tort
Auto (22)-Personal Injury/Property
Damage/Wrongful Death
Uninsured Motorist (46) (if the
case involves an uninsured
motorist claim subject to
arbitration, check this item
instead of Auto)
Other PI/PD/WD (Personal Injury/
Property Damage/Wrongful Death) Tort

Asbestos (04)

Asbestos Property Damage
Asbestos Personal Injury/
Wrongful Death

Product Liability (not asbestos or

toxic/environmental) (24)
Medical Malpractice (45)
Medical Malpractice—
Physicians & Surgeons
Other Professional Health Care
Malpractice

Other PI/PD/WD (23)

Premises Liability (e.g., slip
and fall)

Intentional Bodily Injury/PD/WD
(e.g., assault, vandalism)

Intentional Infliction of
Emotional Distress

Negligent Infliction of
Emotional Distress

Other PI/PD/WD

Non-PI/PD/WD (Other) Tort
Business Tort/Unfair Business

Practice (07)

Civil Rights (e.g., discrimination,
false arrest) (not civil
harassment) (08)

Defamation (e.g., slander, libel) (13)

Fraud (16)

Intellectual Property (19)

Professional Negligence (25)

Legal Malpractice
Other Professional Malpractice
(not medical or legal)
Other Non-PI/PD/WD Tort (35)
Employment
Wrongful Termination (36)
Other Employment (15)

CASE TYPES AND EXAMPLES
Contract

Breach of Contract/Warranty (06)
Breach of Rental/Lease
Contract (not unlawful detainer
or wrongful eviction)
Contract/Warranty Breach—Seller
Plaintiff (not fraud or negligence)
Negligent Breach of Contract/
Warranty
Other Breach of Contract/Warranty
Collections (e.g., money owed, open
book accounts) (09)
Collection Case—Seller Plaintiff

Other Promissory Note/Collections Case

Insurance Coverage (not provisionally
complex) (18)

Auto Subrogation
Other Coverage

Other Contract (37)
Contractual Fraud
Other Contract Dispute

Real Property

Eminent Domain/Inverse
Condemnation (14)

Wrongful Eviction (33)

Other Real Property (e.g., quiet title) (26)
Writ of Possession of Real Property
Mortgage Foreclosure
Quiet Title
Other Real Property (not eminent
domain, landlord/tenant, or
foreclosure)

Unlawful Detainer

Commercial (31)

Residential (32)

Drugs (38) (if the case involves illegal

drugs, check this item; otherwise,

report as Commercial or Residential)
Judicial Review

Asset Forfeiture (05)

Petition Re: Arbitration Award (11)

Writ of Mandate (02)
Writ—Administrative Mandamus
Writ-Mandamus on Limited Court

Case Matter

Writ—Other Limited Court Case Review

Other Judicial Review (39)
Review of Health Officer Order

Notice of Appeal-Labor Commissioner

Appeals

Provisionally Complex Civil Litigation (Cal.
Rules of Court Rules 3.400-3.403)

Antitrust/Trade Regulation (03)
Construction Defect (10)
Claims Involving Mass Tort (40)
Securities Litigation (28)
Environmental/Toxic Tort (30)
Insurance Coverage Claims
(arising from provisionally complex
case type listed above) (41)

Enforcement of Judgment

Enforcement of Judgment (20)
Abstract of Judgment (Out of County)
Confession of Judgment (non-domestic
relations)
Sister State Judgment
Administrative Agency Award
(not unpaid taxes)
Petition/Certification of Entry of
Judgment on Unpaid Taxes
Other Enforcement of Judgment Case

Miscellaneous Civil Complaint

RICO (27)
Other Complaint (not specified above) (42)
Declaratory Relief Only
Injunctive Relief Only (non-
harassment)
Mechanics Lien
Other Commercial Complaint
Case (non-tort/non-complex)
Other Civil Complaint
(non-tort/non-complex)

Miscellaneous Civil Petition

Partnership and Corporate
Governance (21)

Other Petition (not specified above) (43)
Civil Harassment
Workplace Violence
Elder/Dependent Adult Abuse
Election Contest
Petition for Name Change
Petition for Relief From Late Claim
Other Civil Petition

CM-010 [Rev. January 1, 2024]
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CP10.5
NOTICE: EVERYONE WHO LIVES IN THIS RENTAL UNIT MAY BE EVICTED BY COURT ORDER. READ THIS FORM
IF YOU LIVE HERE AND IF YOUR NAME IS NOT ON THE ATTACHED SUMMONS AND COMPLAINT.
1. If you live here and you do not complete and submit this form, you may be evicted without further hearing by the court along with
the persons named in the Summons and Complaint.
2. You must file this form within 10 days of the date of service listed in the box on the right hand side of this form.
e Exception: If you are a tenant being evicted after your landlord lost the property to foreclosure, the 10-day deadline does not
apply to you and you may file this form at any time before judgment is entered.
3. If you file this form, your claim will be determined in the eviction action against the persons named in the complaint.
4. If you do not file this form, you may be evicted without further hearing.
5. If you are a tenant being evicted due to foreclosure, you have additional rights and should seek legal advice immediately.
CLAIMANT OR CLAIMANT'S ATTORNEY (Name and Address):  TELEPHONE NO.:

FOR COURT USE ONLY

ATTORNEY FOR (Name):

NAME OF COURT:
STREET ADDRESS:
MAILING ADDRESS:

CITY AND ZIP CODE:

BRANCH NAME:

Plaintiff:
Defendant:
PREJUDGMENT CLAIM OF RIGHT TO POSSESSION CASE NUMBER:
Complete this form only if ALL of these statements are true:
1. You are NOT named in the accompanying Summons and Complaint. (To be completed by the process server)
2. You occupied the subject premises on or before the date the unlawful DATE OF SERVICE:
detainer (eviction) complaint was filed. (The date is in the accompanying (Date that form is served or delivered,
Summons and Complaint.) posted, and mailed by the officer or
3. You still occupy the subject premises. process server)

| DECLARE THE FOLLOWING UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY:

1. My name is (specify):
2. lreside at (street address, unit no., city and ZIP code):

3. The address of "the premises" subject to this claim is (address):

4. On (insert date): , the landlord or the landlord's authorized agent filed a complaint to recover
possession of the premises. (This date is in the accompanying Summons and Complaint.)

5. | occupied the premises on the date the complaint was filed (the date in item 4). | have continued to occupy the premises ever
since.

| was at least 18 years of age on the date the complaint was filed (the date in item 4).

7. 1 claim a right to possession of the premises because | occupied the premises on the date the complaint was filed (the date in item
4).

8. | was not named in the Summons and Complaint.

9. | understand that if | make this claim of possession, | will be added as a defendant to the unlawful detainer (eviction) action.

10. (Filing fee) | understand that | must go to the court and pay a filing fee of $ or file with the court an
"Application for Waiver of Court Fees and Costs." | understand that if | don't pay the filing fee or file the form for waiver of court
fees, | will not be entitled to make a claim of right to possession.

(Continued on reverse)
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Plaintiff: CASE NUMBER:

Defendant:

11. If my landlord lost this property to foreclosure, | understand that | can file this form at any time before judgment is entered, and
that | have additional rights and should seek legal advice.

12. | understand that | will have five days (excluding court holidays) to file a response to the Summons and Complaint after | file this
Prejudgment Claim of Right to Possession form.

NOTICE: If you fail to file this claim, you may be evicted without further hearing.

13. Rental agreement. | have (check all that apply to you):

a. [__] an oral or written rental agreement with the landlord.

b. [__] an oral or written rental agreement with a person other than the landlord.

c. [__] an oral or written rental agreement with the former owner who lost the property to foreclosure.
d. [__] other (explain):

| declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.

WARNING: Perjury is a felony punishable by imprisonment in the state prison.

4

(TYPE OR PRINT NAME) (SIGNATURE OF CLAIMANT)

Date:

NOTICE: If you file this claim to possession, the unlawful detainer action against you will be
determined at trial. At trial, you may be found liable for rent, costs, and, in some cases, treble
damages.

— NOTICE TO OCCUPANTS —

YOU MUST ACT AT ONCE if all the following are true:

1. You are NOT named in the accompanying Summons and Complaint.
2. You occupied the premises on or before the date the unlawful detainer (eviction) complaint was filed.
3. You still occupy the premises.

You can complete and SUBMIT THIS CLAIM FORM WITHIN 10 DAYS from the date of service (on the form) at the court
where the unlawful detainer (eviction) complaint was filed. If you are a tenant and your landlord lost the property you occupy
through foreclosure, this 10-day deadline does not apply to you. You may file this form at any time before judgment is
entered. You should seek legal advice immediately.

If you do not complete and submit this form (and pay a filing fee or file a fee waiver form if you cannot pay the fee), YOU
WILL BE EVICTED.

After this form is properly filed, you will be added as a defendant in the unlawful detainer (eviction) action and your right to
occupy the premises will be decided by the court. If you do not file this claim, you may be evicted without a hearing.
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